We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“middle of nowhere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caineville
uk
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“middle of nowhere”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This place is literally in the middle of nowhere, it was clean and comfortable for a one night stay, the rooms where large, the pool used by my daughter and husband was adequate for a quick swim, but there was not enough chairs for round the pool. Again the locks on the doors on these motels always seem unsafe' we left the TV on when going out. We did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mutleydoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    62
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
37
81
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
160 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This motel really is in the middle of nowhere near Capitol Reef. It's about a 20 minute ride to the town of Torrey, which is where I'd stay if I ever go back. There are restaurants there and a great General Store. That said, this motel is clean, comfortable, a good value and the owners are sweethearts. They accommodate your needs with a smile. The breakfast was good and plentiful. It is complimentary. My kids and their cousins very much enjoyed the pool with its basketball hoop. There is also a hot tub. We made a trip to Goblin Valley from this motel. I think it was about 45 minutes. It is a great place to see and the kids will love all the climbing. The wi-fi is good in the lobby/breakfast area and on the bottom floor. We didn't have service on the top floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tisha399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level Contributor
246 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

This little Roadway Inn is very nice. The couple that owns and manages the Inn are lovely and very helpful. There is not anywhere to eat close to Caineville. After a day in Capitol Reef National Park, we were tired and did not have the energy to drive 30 minutes to the closest restaurant. The Inn has Marie Callender frozen dinners for sale in the front office and microwaves in your rooms. It was the perfect solution for us. They have a nice pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy-SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We drove up hwy 12 from Bryce Canyon to Boulder .Wear we got on Burr Trail a dirt road that went throw the back side of Capital Reef N.P. After about 10 mi. the road was dirt.We had to turn around or keep going we are in a Honda Civic.We keep going a man in Boulder told us we can get throw if it did not rain.We got about 50 mi. out the black clouds came in it never rained. We made it to hwy 24 and the Rodeway was about 10 mi. We stayed hear for one knight in May.The owners Caleb & Becky are great host.The room was clean bed very comfortable.It was wonderful being out in the middle of nowhere.The view out the window was beautiful.The hot tub needed a little work but in was hot . Just come prepared.Their is a restaurant in Hanksville about 20 min. east on hwy 24 the food was good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bill1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Considering that this property is literally in the middle of nowhere, you get decent accommodations. The room itself consists of cheapish furniture, white walls, some old lamps and is pretty typical of a two-star motel. The service is friendly and caring. In addition, you might find yourself to be greeted by the motel pet (a greyish cat whose name is "Dirt"). Overall, it's not bad if you are looking for a basic, clean place to stay (and in the middle of nowhere, who's complaining)!

PRO's:
- Friendly service (and cat)
- Large, clean rooms
- Beautiful location
- Free WiFi
- Free basic breakfast
- Literally NO road noise because of the location

CON's:
- Almost no services in the area
- Room decor is truly unspectacular
- Plumbing is outdated

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelsavvy888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Joseph, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This facility was O.K. but the location was BAD. utah-hotels website listed the location as Hanksville, the Inn is in Cainville. The GPS couldn't find it. It's the only thing in Cainville (the one restaurant in town was closed at 6:10 PM so we ate overpriced frozen entrees purchased at the desk). Chuck & Debbie

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckUSt_Joseph_MO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kittitas, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were well pleased with our room. The owners, Caleb and Becky, are super friendly people who try their best to make your stay enjoyable. The room was fairly large, very clean, and the bed was also very comfortable. The view from the window was very picturesque. All in all we felt it was well worth the price and would recommend it to anyone who finds themselves in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caineville
2.0 mi away
Capitol Reef Resort
0.5 mi away
Broken Spur Inn
Broken Spur Inn
#2 of 6 in Torrey
723 reviews
0.7 mi away
Austin's Chuckwagon Lodge and General Store
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrey Capital Reef
0.1 mi away
Red Sands Hotel
Red Sands Hotel
#4 of 6 in Torrey
581 reviews
1.5 mi away
Noor Hotel
Noor Hotel
#6 of 6 in Torrey
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef

Property: Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef
Address: 25 E Utah Route 24, Caineville, UT 84775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Caineville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Caineville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Capitol Reef Caineville, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing