We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quest Mount Maunganui
France
Level Contributor
108 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly and good value”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights, and as we arrived there was a major power cut for the area, despite this the staff were good humoured, friendly and helpful and after taking us to the room, came back later to reset all the electrics affected by the cut.
The apartment was spacious with modern furnishings very clean and had a comfortable bed, although a fair walk to the centre of town there was a supermarket and liquor store in easy reach for supplies.

The outdoor pool and spa are not heated so too cold to use but in good weather we went to the beach anyway. Good value if you are staying more than one night and a good base for exploring this stunning coastline.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    22
    13
    8
    11
See reviews for
20
24
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012

We were very happy with our choice of the Quest Mount Maunganui. The service when we arrived was outstanding. The young gentleman,Sam, was extremely helpful in helping us get connected to the internet. The 1 bedroom apt was spacious and we loved sitting out on the peaceful balcony. It is a 10 min walk to the beginning of town but about 20 mins to the centre. We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne5553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeScherer, Owner at Quest Mount Maunganui, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Thank you for you feedback.

we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Quest Mount Maunganui, it was wonderful having yo stay and we hope to accomodate you again in the future.

Best wishs for the New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights in November. The apartment was really nice, although we were given a 1 bedroom (multi facility or something) apartment which meant it catered for disabled and small people. It was fine but the cooker and sink etc were pretty low for a 6"2' person! Decor was sweet, bedroom perhaps a little small with no ventilation except in to the hall but didn't matter to us. King was a split king btu was comfy. It's about a 10 min walk in to town which again was fine with us. Next to a backpackers so there was a bit of music playing but didn't hear it much. Overall it was fine and would stay again in a regular 1 bed maybe up higher.

Room Tip: Ask nto to have the multi facility room if you don't want small benches etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy_Harcourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Awesomely good shower. Small bedroom, especially for twin beds but the linen was good. Clean throughout. Spacious in the living area. The view was not scenic! Sam the reception guy was really nice and friendly. Would come back and stay as it was god value. There is a backpackers next door but they were quiet after about 9pm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeScherer, Owner at Quest Mount Maunganui, responded to this review, 6 January 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Quest Mount Maunganui. we have made a note on your account to have you placed on our top floor with a veiw next time you come and stay with us.

Have a fantastic New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We looked at the many apartments available in this area. If closeness to the beach is important to you - this is not the place for you. However - it has everything else and the short walk into to town is good for you! One of the best laid out apartments I have stayed in. Mark was welcoming and helpful. Great value in comparison to its expensive rivals.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom - great layout with balcony. Don't expect a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangakura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

Only stayed 1 night but would def spend a lot longer at this place - amenities were awesome: inside the room was well appointed & stylishly decorated & comfortable, outdoors was excellent with a spa & outdoor pool available.

The 2nd bedroom was a bit on the small side but overall we had a great unit! Underground parking was ok for smaller cars but bigger vehicles would struggle

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol_Howell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton & Waikato Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Hi I have just stayed for two nights in a one bedroomed apartment on the second floor of the quest at mount maunganui. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff at reception. We were then shown to our park in the basement garaging, and without requesting were given full assistance with our luggage to our room. This was very much appreciated as we had two young children with us. The apartment was nicely decorated, clean, well equipped and warm as it had a heat pump. Full range of all sky channels was great, we also had the option to borrow recent DVDs from the office. No noise from McDonalds next door as this room faces the port side of mount maunganui.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianne07auckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
2.2 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,081 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel on Devonport
Hotel on Devonport
#3 of 57 in Tauranga
520 reviews
1.4 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
191 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
128 reviews
1.3 mi away
Capri On Pilot Bay
Capri On Pilot Bay
#4 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Mount Maunganui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Mount Maunganui

Property: Quest Mount Maunganui
Address: 424-428 Maunganui Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Quest Mount Maunganui 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Mount Maunganui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest Mount Maunganui Hotel Mount Maunganui

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing