We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A classy welcoming holiday park with so many extras”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mount Maunganui
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A classy welcoming holiday park with so many extras”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This beach side holiday park was so welcoming, with great clean ammenities.A real bonus with hot pools next door. The lovely stroll to town in lovely weather was a real plus after a long drive in the campervan.We wished we could have stayed longer but will definetly be back again.This holiday park outshone any others we had previously stayed in.Thank you for that experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire214_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    33
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
54
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We usually tent but being June opted for a treat - daughter had a soccer tournament and we needed her to be well rested. Incredibly clean, friendly, safe - more than we ever expected or imagined - would have loved to have stayed longer and definitely will come back and recommend to all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 67arda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Can't beat sipping a glass of wine watching the ocean. And then waking up for an early run on the boardwalk just steps outside your campervan! And just a short ten minute walk to downtown. Wonderful facility.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
105 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

A very nice well kept Holiday Park with views to suit all on well formed terraced sites. Hot Water pools right next door, cafes and restaurants across the road. All amenities were spotless. Plenty of walking tracks in the area and for the advantageous a walk to the top of Mt Maunganui should be on your list. We travelled with a Car & Caravan and parked up with a great view of the sea.

Room Tip: Many camp sites, its like 3 camps in one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IansTrippings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Best bang for buck. Beach side camping in the heart of the mount for $36. Sun rise amazing. Stones throw from cafes n bars Only let down showers have annoying 40 second push button timers and no mixers! Otherwise I love the mount I'll be back

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank rb30dett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Went camping on our first wedding anniversary weekend. It was a nice day.the campsite was tidy and had all the things you need, even a hair dryer for the ladies in the bathroom. The price was reasonable.the place was close to the waters and you can hear the crashing of the waves at night. Our mistake was not realizing tauranga was colder than auckland and didnt bring our extra blankets in the tent and was lazy to go out and get them. We did in the end at 3am and slept well after. Hehe

The campsite is well recommended though. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kazia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

One of the best campervan site during our recent trip. Offering fantastic view of Mount Maunganui and the surf beach. A well-maintained and excellent facilities with spacious kitchen, clean shower/toilet and near eateries. Office staff are friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
3.1 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
1,080 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
Oceanside Resort & Twin Towers
#2 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
299 reviews
1.0 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pacific Apartments
The Pacific Apartments
#2 of 4 in Mount Maunganui
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park

Property: Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park
Address: 1 Adams Avenue, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mount Maunganui Beachside Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the base of the mountain (Mauao)on both ocean and harbour beaches next to the boat ramp, cafes and the famous Hot Salt Water Pools. Visitor Information Centre on-site. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing