We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Facilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cosy Corner Holiday Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cosy Corner Holiday Park
New Plymouth
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Facilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This camp is very clean and tidy. Lots of under cover eating areas and big BBQ's also under cover. Small tv lounge but has a kids games room which is seperate to the lounge. Small van sites so be aware. The location is a little off the beaten track and a little walk through suburban streets to get to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Racgra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities. The beach is located across the road from us (30 second walk), so we wonder if you have confused that part with another place you stayed. We hope to welcome you here again in the future.
Regards - Greg, Vicki & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
13
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This is one of those occasions where cosy means small. Our self-contained cabin was good. Only thing missing was a couch; there was no room for one. The whole campground is small. It can be difficult to get your car in and out of your parking space. And the kids playground is actually at a neighbouring public park. But otherwise pretty good value for money. And so close to the beach.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vargind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that your overall experience here was good. We do have a couple of larger self-contained units (with couches), which would have been available when you made your on-line booking, these may be a better option for you if you chose to stay with us again. Hopefully there is no mention on any website that we have a playground in our park, but please let us know if there is as we don't like to mislead our guests. We hope we can welcome you here again in the future.
Regards - Greg, Vicki & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Greg an Vicky were very obliging and easy to deal with when we made a phone booking the day before our arrival. Our Studio unit was spotless and perfect for our stay. We would recommend Cosy Corner to any families or couples as a great place to stay.
Very central to all local tourist spots makes it a great base for visitors

Errol and Carlene - Napier, NZ

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zl2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review Errol & Carlene. It was a pleasure to have you staying here, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Greg, Vicki & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

If you are thinking of a trip to Mount Maunganui you have to stay here,friendly staff,and sooooo clean,every thing that is required of a camping ground,and the pool and hot tub just great and very clean.100%

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for your great recommendation Donald. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our facilities, hope to see you here again soon.
Greg, Vicki & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights, in the family cottage, while visiting friends in Mount Maunganui. Owners are very helpful and friendly, cottage was spacious, well equipped. Location is superb, just a very short walk to many kilometers of beautiful beach, also a short walk to cafe and a few groceries, and only 4 km (drive or walk) to the Mount and all the beach commercial scene. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: cottage was great for couple or family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nzack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we can welcome you back here again soon.
Greg, Vicki & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Clean, quiet, reasonably priced and close to all amenities. Staff were friendly, welcoming and made a big effort to make our stay enjoyable. Emailed in advance with list of Mt Maunganui attractions which was useful and helped book us on tours and suggest things to do. Would have no hesitation in recommending this as place to stay.
Eve Walker

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Thank you for your great review Eve. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime.
Regards - Vicki, Greg & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

as you can see by the headline, this review is three months late but none less deserved. my boyfriend and I stayed here during the month of November as we started our journey here in new Zealand. we were newbies at backpacking and not very good at it, might I add. we found our way up to Tauranga to get a job and saw cosy corner. we had explained to the owners of our situation and they became our home away from home. whether it be putting our room on hold for us for an extra night, or it be marking down places on a map on where to purchase new work shoes, they were never short of lending a helping hand. our room was pristine clean, along with the bathrooms and kitchen. it was also an added bonus with the swimming pool and sky tv! again though, the experience was that much more perfect because of the staff. without them we would've been even more lost. all we do now is talk about how much of a saving grace this cute little holiday park was. so yes, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg D, Manager at Cosy Corner Holiday Park, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, it was a pleasure to meet you and to have you staying with us. We hope your jobs are going well and you are enjoying your time in this area. Perhaps we will catch up with you once penguin monitoring starts again.
Regards - Vicki, Greg & team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Maunganui
2.9 mi away
City Suites
City Suites
#7 of 57 in Tauranga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
2.6 mi away
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
#5 of 57 in Tauranga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
1.3 mi away
Seagulls Guesthouse
Seagulls Guesthouse
#3 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Papamoa Beach Resort
Papamoa Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Papamoa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
The Reef Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 19 in Mount Maunganui
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baywatch Motor Inn
Baywatch Motor Inn
#1 of 13 in Mount Maunganui
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Corner Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Corner Holiday Park

Property: Cosy Corner Holiday Park
Address: 40 Oceanbeach Road, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga 3116, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga > Mount Maunganui
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Mount Maunganui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosy Corner Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cosy Corner Holiday Park is your perfect beach holiday – anytime of the year – at stunning Mount Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty.Stay with us and you are literally 80 metres from the white sands of one of New Zealand’s most popular and most pristine beaches at Mount Maunganui.Spend long days surfing at Mount Maunganui Beach, swimming, sunbathing and sandcastle-building or relaxing in our large pool (October to April only).If you need warming up, try our poolside Hot Tub at 38 degrees.Have a Cafe Breakfast at the base of Mount Maunganui, and fill long warm evenings with sunset beach walks, barbecues and totally relaxed camp life.Families have been enjoying a Mount Maunganui beach holiday here at Cosy Corner since 1967 and we (the Davidson family) still own the holiday park!So turn off that cell phone, pack your car and come on holiday to Mount Maunganui's Cosy Corner Holiday Park, we’d love to see you here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Cosy Corner Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing