We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small room, good staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Small room, good staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

If I've ever stayed in a smaller room I cannot remember. Almost impossible to move around. Bath barely larger than a sink. This however was counteracted by friendly helpful staff . At the price paid suppose I cannot expect a palatial suite but I feel that this was a little too small and probably only acceptable for one night. Why do hotels do this?

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    60
    80
    79
    105
See reviews for
45
108
13
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

I stayed at the hotel for the weekend. Ejoyed my stay. Room was lovley and cosey food was delicious and staff outstanding. I woukd definatley return and reccomed this hotel to my friends. Windsor is not far having the train station just behind the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rehana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Make sure you are in the restaurant at least an hour before wanting to be served! Slow service, poor food and the tea and coffee only get replenished in your rooms when you ask! Definitely not recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sav8t8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Datchet hotels

Berkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Attended our Christmas party at the manor hotel datchet. Not a bad location, but the food was terribly cooked. Had beef that was quite frankly incinerated. Service was also indifferent. For what it cost it was definitely not worth it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank volcanoclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We had a suite in the cottage and I must say the room decoration was very nice. The room was very quiet and the bed extremely comfortable. However, the shower was broken and there was not any hot water. Also, the room needed a Hoover! We did mention this to the polite man on reception and he said that he would get it fixed and was apologetic. Definitely worth upgrading to a suite

Room Tip: Stay in cottage as very quiet room 207 only downside not attached to hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie_7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Where to start, after a long deserved break this was out first weekend away from the kids we booked into the manor, when we arrived our room was not ready to be frank we were early. we were asked to wait for 20 min a girl called rehana attended to us she was very polite and helpful she made us feel welcome. Through out the evening when ever we saw her she had a smile on her face, don't know how she keeps a smile on her face working in that place. Defiantly worth keeping
Finally when the room was ready, (it was just cleaned) we. Booked a double mor like box room, tissues on the floor towels everywhere and sweet all over the carpet. When retuning to the reception the girl who smiles was there and felt with our complaint in a professional manor and we were upgraded. Much better. When going for dinner I think a 5 year old kid could make better food. I'm sure it was a microwave dinner from tesco's Down the road. All in all would not recommend. If it wasn't for rehana the weekend would have been ruined compleatly. Thanks for your help.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junior19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Good location for Windsor.
Room good,could have been warmer,should have extra blankets available.Clean and tidy.
Breakfast good,with choice of hot and cold.
Staff friendly & helpful.
Good parking.
Restaurant need to make sure that they order enough food,as when we stayed too many things off the menu.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datchet
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
14.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
3.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,158 reviews
2.4 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: Village Green, Datchet SL3 9EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Datchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is situated overlooking the village green & near to the banks of the River Thames.It is within easy access to the M4, M25 & Heathrow airport is 15 minutes drive away.The Manor is 5 minutes from Windsor town centre & the Windsor Castle & is easily accessible to London via the train.The hotel has 54 bedrooms of varying size & 4 function rooms available to use for conferences, parties, weddings or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Datchet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing