We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The location is very good, Datchet is very nice and not far from Windsor. We stayed for a wedding which was very nice and the service was also very good. We were in a petit double which was petit but we knew that before. The room could do with a bit of a spruce up! Brekfast was also nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MS9263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

273 - 279 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Despite the mediocre location and free wifi the rooms are shocking.

Very thin walls, doors and windows. Rooms are poorly maintained and due to the lack of soundproofing you are frequently reminded (every ten minutes) that you are in the flight path of Heathrow Airport.

My room had no functioning wall lights, no functioning bedside lamps and no functioning TV.

Food and drink is cheap though...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

A 2 star hotel that claims to be a 4 star! Do not be fooled by the photos! Unless you book the executive suites then you will be disappointed! The standard rooms are tiny! The bed takes up most of the space (not even a huge bed), you can just about walk around the bed before you bump into the walls as it is that tight inside! Anyway, moving on to the bed itself... great if you like sleeping on metal springs - also great if you like your bed to dip to one side (I'm only a 12 stone guy!). Some of the staff were nice and friendly, however when I checked in at 10pm and realised that I forgot my toothpaste at home and asked if the hotel had any, the answer was no! Now, that's not really a huge deal but the fact that the concierge couldn't tell me where the nearest convenience store or shop that sells it is was terrible (considering that a resident directed me to a Tesco Express which I kid you not, was less than 1 mile away on a straight road from the hotel (walking distance!!!). I wasn't too pleased when I found out later that I could have booked a decent hotel like the Crowne Plaza which was round the corner for £10 more p/n, Definitely won't be returning again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpat89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed there last night, was taken you my executive suit that I paid £125 for one night to find it wasn't the room shown in the pictures on the website! I complained only to be told "that is the executive suit and if it wasn't so busy they would move me to another room"
I then looked through the pictures on the site again to find the pictures of the room I was given was advertised as a double room! I complained again as this is unacceptable only to find they somehow had two other executive suits they could offer. Decor was a little tired and a bit dirty

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before going to Thorpe Park. We were really just after somewhere to sleep. Booked a small double online, received a complimentary upgrad on arrival. The standard room was in one of their cottages. Quite a small room (I would love to see how Small a "small" room is!) but newly refurbished and well presented. Bathroom was newly fitted and very clean. Shower was powerful.
I found the receptionist to be very helpful. The heating was stuck on and it was boiling in the room. Phone didn't work so went down to report this, the receptionist was quick to come over to the room and sort out the problem. The room cooled down but we still had to have the windows open all night and with a busy road outside and heathrow flight path above it was a noisey night. A/C unit worked but could only set to 18 degrees.
Really this hotel was only let down by small things that should have been checked. Not enough towels in the room so we had to ask for one. Hand towel with marks on. Off milk in the fridge for tea/coffee (not sure that's even possible with UHT but it was not good!) Easy things to fix.
Would stay again though if we were in the area.
Also.. was worried about parking after earlier reviews but there were several spaces.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zolathebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. It only just hit the acceptable level. The receptionist at check in was very ordinary and not motivated to assist. The wrong room given out first time but after a few goes scored my room. On first impression it was OK, small with basic dated fittings. However, have to say that the BED was simply the worst experience I have endured. Hard as a rock and no give at all. The bathroom was basic but clean i suppose. The toilet took 3 goes to flush every time. The shower was nice and did the job.

Location wise, quite good 20 metres from Datchet railway station with trains to Waterloo every 30 minutes and to Windsor one stop. The train off peak cost $10 GBP to get to Waterloo and you buy underground tickets or walk from there. Journey took 45 minutes and was pleasant and comfortable.

Stag Hotel across the road was OK and meals for about $10GBP for smallish sizes. Beers at average of $4 GBP. Venture to Windsor where you visit the castle and sight see for the day. Windsor is a great place for a visit. Nice places to eat and watch the world go by.

Overall....Good place to visit Windsor etc, but basic accommodation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014


Booked online. classic double room, newly refurbished and individually designed. as it claimed on the paper work. the carpet must be at least 15 years old and not been cleaned in weeks. a depressing room,over priced.
Person on front desk was no help.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark2014w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datchet
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
1.2 mi away
Harte & Garter Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3,918 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
The Royal Adelaide Hotel
#11 of 19 in Windsor
464 reviews
14.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Address: Village Green, Datchet SL3 9EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Datchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is situated overlooking the village green & near to the banks of the River Thames.It is within easy access to the M4, M25 & Heathrow airport is 15 minutes drive away.The Manor is 5 minutes from Windsor town centre & the Windsor Castle & is easily accessible to London via the train.The hotel has 54 bedrooms of varying size & 4 function rooms available to use for conferences, parties, weddings or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Datchet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing