We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”
Review of The Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Manor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My partner and I stayed here for one night in July, our room was small but we didn't pay a lot for the nights stay so it was appropriate, however the TV would not stay on (dodgy connections). The guy at the reception desk tried 3 times to get it working and in the end said I'll move you to another room... It was fabulous 4 poster bed, large spacious bathroom and a fully working TV. What a nice and considerate thing to do and we had a lovely stay. On the downside, should of defo brought the old ear plugs as the flight noise was pretty considerable, but only slightly detracted from the stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glynis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    60
    81
    79
    115
See reviews for
46
111
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Everything was great , but the music in the dining area was offputting at times, Good music but not the right place for it. Just easy listening would be better. I wonder why the Pub next door is jam packed and your restaurant is empty for dinner? Need a pub atmosphere?

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Thank you for another wonderful stay!
Since getting married at this hotel last year we have stayed at The Manor many times, both as a couple and also with family and friends. The Manor is an elegant hotel in the most idyllic village setting. Whether you want to enjoy Datchet (one of the most beautiful English villages!), explore the River Thames by boat, walk up to Windsor castle or go into London from the transition on its doorstep - The location is perfect.

There is free on-site parking and the hotel has a great bar & restaurant. The rooms are cosy and comfortable. A lovely breakfast can be enjoyed whilst people watching (lively village!). The management and staff are the heart and soul of this hotel. Nothing is ever too much. It’s just like being home from home… but without the chores and plenty of time to relax
We look forward to returning very soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shehzad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Here goes with the list, if I can remember any good points I'll mention at the end of this review.

Room, small, no tiny! Offered 3 in total all the about the same size we thought we'd best give in after 3!

All had broken fixtures, ripped curtains or nets, dirty carpets. Tatty, slumpy beds! Hand me down furniture. Dingy decor! Everything had seen better days!

No air con so room like a sauna! Windows wouldn't open correctly. Reception gave a very good impression of not giving a dam!

Now the good points. We only stayed one night and didn't dare give breakfast a go! We won't be stopped again however from the management's point of view the only way is up, things couldn't get much worse, could they???

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelCrazy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Datchet hotels

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
263 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Here for just one night with a colleague. Easy location with parking at the rear. Ideal for a 1 or 2 night stay. Everything within walking distance. Breakfast was pretty good. All for £70. Room was a little small but the bed was comfy and pillow was alright to.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I attended a wedding at this hotel and decided to risk the accommodation [executive room]though the reviews said avoid. Firstly the wedding was a great success the planning and the room was of a good standard as well as the food.The room we stayed in [341] was in the loft it was small I had asked for a quiet room and was satisfied ,it was warm but the air conditioning was adequate. the room was clean as well as the bedding so no complaints. I spoke to several guests who were also staying at the hotel and there was no serious concerns apart from the size of the rooms. the room was quaint in respect of the exposed beams and must have been refurnished in the last 6 months. There was a shower and a bath ensuite .the breakfast was also ok with a good selection. For one or two nights stay it is just adequate. Yes there are planes going over every few minutes as its closeness to Heathrow airport. Remember the planes and the trains do not operate midnight till 5.00am .If you have time a trip to Windsor from the train station across the road costs only £3.30 return.

Room Tip: though the room is in the loft you do not have passing noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymanEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The restaurant was awful. Poor food for the prices charged. The rooms were very small and could do with a refurb. Also issues with security whereby several articles were stolen from our party and staff were not prepared to help even though CCTV is installed. Would not recommend go elsewhere if I was you. From an experienced traveller.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Barry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datchet
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
14.3 mi away
The Red Lion Hotel
The Red Lion Hotel
#8 of 8 in Henley-on-Thames
3.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Oakley Court
The Oakley Court
#2 of 17 in Windsor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,196 reviews
2.4 mi away
De Vere Beaumont Estate
De Vere Beaumont Estate
#2 of 2 in Old Windsor
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3,595 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor Hotel

Property: The Manor Hotel
Address: Village Green, Datchet SL3 9EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Datchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manor Hotel is situated overlooking the village green & near to the banks of the River Thames.It is within easy access to the M4, M25 & Heathrow airport is 15 minutes drive away.The Manor is 5 minutes from Windsor town centre & the Windsor Castle & is easily accessible to London via the train.The hotel has 54 bedrooms of varying size & 4 function rooms available to use for conferences, parties, weddings or meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manor Hotel Datchet

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing