We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Datchet Mead Hotel

Datchet Mead Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Datchet
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Datchet Mead Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Northampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and more”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I was on a budget weekend with a couple of friends, so we booked a triple room. On arriving we were told that the hotel wasn't full, so we could have an extra room (if we liked) at no extra cost! We were given a very friendly welcome and given advice and phone numbers for taxis etc.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and well kitted out - and one had a lovely view of Windsor Castle - bonus!
The breakfast was fantastic with a great selection to choose from, and it's the first hotel breakfast I've had where the toast was served hot! We got rather involved in a long conversation and stayed at the table until all other guests were long gone - but were never asked to leave the dining room or made to feel anything other than welcome.
The location is very convenient for the motorway, but is very quiet.
Thoroughly recommended - we'll be back.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank caromant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    21
    7
    5
    3
See reviews for
9
13
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

Have just stayed for 4 nights at the Datchet Mead Hotel and would not hesitate to recommend it.

This is a family run small hotel. My room and all of he public areas are immaculately clean. The room I had was pretty small with an ensuite shower but it was perfectly big enough for me, the bed was comfortable and perfectly clean. The water pressure in the shower was excellent.

The food in the restaurant is all freshly cooked and has a real home made feel to it.

Overall, excellent value for a business trip. There were obviouusly a lot of "regulars" there and if i am working in the area again, I will definately go back there

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davydine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2010

I stopped here for 3 nights midweek and it's been ideal. Rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable with ac in each room. The bar/restaurant in the evenings is lively with all the guests settling in for a drink/dinner. the food is brilliant (& freshly prepared) and the service first class. For £65 a night it would be hard to find anywhere that compares.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suj_KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

My sister and I booked this hotel as we needed stay for a wedding near by. We were slightly worried due to the first two reviews, however, I was more than pleasantly surprised. The entrance was well presented and the staff who greeted me were very polite and efficient. We were shown up to our room which was clean and had everything we needed for our short stay. The bar/restaurant area was nicely decorated and the food was brilliant. Very impressed, would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raavinimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
154 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2010

Reasonable business hotel. Some rooms better than others. Rooms clean and good value for money

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annesleySuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, UK
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2010

A group of us stayed at this hotel during a visit to mutual friends nearby. We had a friendly welcome, the rooms were clean and warm, and there was a very good breakfast in the morning. Also, despite being near the M4 and under the Heathrow flight path, it was quite in the rooms. Couldn't fault it!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor_Delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2009

I chose it because it was reasonably priced for a triple room near Heathrow and Windsor. There was also ample free parking. Other booking sites also rated it about 7+/10. We were not disappointed during our 1 night stay. The staff was alright and the place well kept and clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank humanH1N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Datchet
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Windsor
1.1 mi away
Sir Christopher Wren Hotel and Spa
1.2 mi away
Macdonald Windsor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Slough - Windsor
1.2 mi away
Castle Hotel Windsor MGallery Collection
1.6 mi away
Heathrow/Windsor Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Datchet Mead Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Datchet Mead Hotel

Property: Datchet Mead Hotel
Address: 145 Slough Road | Datchet, Datchet SL3 9AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Datchet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Datchet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Datchet Mead Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing