We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second Visit”
other travellers have booked this property
Diner/Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Diner/Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Diner/Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Kitchen with fitted white goods and quartz worktops.
Reception Hall
Bedroom 1  with King size bed and built in wardrobes.
Bedroom 2 with double bed and double Laura Ashley wardrobe
Bathroom with shower
W/C
Ample outside gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Datchet, Windsor and Maidenhead, Berkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Antony M
1 review
“Second Visit”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the second time in three years we have booked this property for Easter.
For the second time I was impressed.
The whole place was clean, tidy and warm.
The welcome was warm and positive.
The secure parking is easy access.
All correspondence was prompt and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Hi Tony,
Thank you for visiting Beggars Roost for the second time. It was a pleasure to host and see you again. I look forward to seeing you again !
Best Wishes
Ramin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
It was wonderful to have you stay with your family Lisa and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for your review, we will try and keep up the good work !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Aug 2017
It was great having you stay here with your family Pat. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
magan92
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First Class Accomodation”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The bungalow is excellent. It is very well appointed, very clean, beautiful decorated, good quality bedding, and towels provided. The owner Ramin, is very friendly and helpful. You should be aware the bungalow is situated at the rear of the owners home. This is not a problem as you are quite self contained and private. It is also very close to Heathrow Airport, this was no trouble to us, as we have family living in the area and have been visiting here for a number of years, so are used to the planes flying low over the area. There is an excellent pub The Horton Arms a few minutes walk away, and a Tesco Express in near by Datchett. We will be rebooking again shortly, and would recommend this property

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
983lh
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awful! Awful Awful”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was an absolutely awful experience. We stayed for two nights. The property in in the garden of the main house, but you can see into the house from the property from the main house and vice versa. The bungalow is directly under the flight path for Heathrow airport. The planes are exceedingly loud and fly from 6am to 11pm. The noise is significant and disturbing. The bungalow itself is OK. The kitchen walls are greasy and need re-looking at. There is a persons personal property all over the bungalow including in the kitchen and bathroom. I would suggest that someone lives there normally and moves out for short leases, but this is a thought not a fact! On the day we were due to leave, we were asked to leave 10 minutes prior to the leaving time. The cleaners were looking through the windows. We felt this was unprofessional and rude. After we left, we were charged almost £40 for a pillow as my daughter had had a nose bleed. There was no attempt to wash the bedding, as surely is normal practice. We travel extensively and I am shocked at how we were treated. We are always respectful. This is the worst travel experience that we have ever had. We had arrived back from five weeks in Australia only two days before and the difference in attitude was startling. never, never again will we book rental accommodation through Trip Advisor. I would be very wary.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Nothing, it was awful!
Liked least: Flight path location. Customer service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
I am very disappointed and sorry to read that you had an awful experience.
The property location is near the airport and the flight noise is obviously not under my control.
The property is located in the grounds of the main property and this is also clearly indicated in the listing. However, it is totally independent and in fact all of our previous guests have loved the security and privacy it offers them.
The checkout time is 11am and unless previously arranged this is the time the cleaners arrive to carry out their job. You had informed me the day you arrived that you would in fact me vacating by 9am and therefore the cleaners were there as normal.
Regarding the blood on the pillow and pillowcase. Upon your departure you did not inform me that this had happened. In fact when the cleaners went to change the bedding they informed me ( the pillow was upside down). I am absolutely not going to give me guests any soiled or blood soaked bedding. The blood was not just spotting but actually was heavy and had soaked into the pillow. All my guests deserve and pay for clean and hygienic surrounding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidwrig...
Gorleston-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Legoland”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great stay, great access to Legoland only 20mins away. Property was very clean and spacious a home from home. The owners where very accommodating and pleasant. The only reason we didn't rate excellent was due to being in the flight path over head but we soon got used to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing