We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WRONG PHOTO”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tudweiliog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Gerwen Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Tudweiliog B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“WRONG PHOTO”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

The photograph shown is actually of the Lion Hotel which is the village pub and very good. If Gerwen is the chalet bungalow almost next door to the Lion then that too is very good. I didn't stay there myself but know someone who did.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Big-G66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
7
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I have forgotten Mrs Jones first name sorry to say, because she is such a warm friendly helpful lady with an excellent knowledge of the area and its history (having been born and brought up in the area).
The rooms are well appointed very clean and tidy with all conveniences, hair dryer, TV, tea coffee etc , the atmosphere is so relaxed, specialty diets are catered for if you inform her in advance.
Me and my partner had a wonderful stay and thought it was extremely good value for the money.
I was in two minds to write a glowing report as selfishly I was worried about if I say how good it is it will be booked up next time I want to stay.
Julie and Stefan

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Juliejade2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We came here with our friends for a weekend. A lovely clean place, spotless. Gwenda was a fabulous host. Breakfasts were spot on. Excellent value for money and would return. Didnt find anywhere good to eat out though. Lion was disappointing. Just ok for a drink.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stingray81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

All I can do is ask you to read the very first review by Strumble. Nothing has changed. If you want a very early breakfast Gwenda will be up to cook it. The place is immaculate and a great location for a stop off if you are walking round the Lleyn Peninsula. The only thing missing is a sea view but you will have plenty of time for viewing the sea if you are walking round this part of Wales! The twin room with breakfast only £54, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hpbeebie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We end up there to have a bite to eat on a sunny saturday, which made us wanting to return.
But, this time after walking 12km.
We were welcome by Caroline which after telling us we had missed the bus and that the taxis were very expensive for us to return home, kindly gave us a lift!!!

We were overwhelmed with such kindness.

Clearly we had to go back, this time....with a vehicle!

Strongly recommend to try this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langres, France
Level Contributor
405 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Nice welcome from Gwenda, who lokked quite busy due to the fact she has family visitors at home.
Beautiful house, clean everywhere, with a large and well done car park located in a small village.
The room is large, good beds, welle equipped, coffe and tea facilities.
The bathroom is not ensuite, which is indicated on the web site but needed shampoo , shower gel ... not provided. We believe it was just a mistake.
The breakfast was delicious and strong enough to allow two French motor bikers to avoid a "pit stop" for lunch. Price is acceptable.
A good pub , the Lion is just 100 m far from the B&B, which is convenient and permit to let any vehicle on the car park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We booked Gerwen to attend a family wedding in the area, so whilst accomodation was not the key reason for the visit, we were not disappointed.

The recommendation came from another B&B, and i guess if you are going to recommend another business you don't do so lightly.

The welcome from Gwenda the owner was great & we immediately felt at home. The room and facilities in general were very good and comfortable. Nice touches like proper tea & coffee & shortbread fingers in the room helped.

Our weekend was busy, and we had to leave early for work ( before 6am ). We told Gwenda that breakfast on day two was not required due to our departure time.It was a great surprise to be told that getting up to provide us with breakfast at 5.30am would not be a problem - i can't ever remember that in all my years of travelling .

The location was beautiful, only wish we were able to spend more time on the peninsula.

First time in wales, first time in Tudweiliog, will be back & Gerwen will be top of the list.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank weegiesGandS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gerwen Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerwen Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gerwen Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tudweiliog, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tudweiliog
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Tudweiliog
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Gerwen Bed & Breakfast Tudweiliog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing