We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isla Hayahay
Nearby Hotels
La Estrella Beach and Dive Resort(Cabilao Island)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$44
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Water Paradise Resort(Tagbilaran City)
US$30
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kew Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
US$167
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Roca(Tagbilaran City)
US$23
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Soledad Suites(Tagbilaran City)
US$39
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
GV Hotel Tagbilaran(Tagbilaran City)
US$17
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bohol Tropics Resort(Bohol Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wregent Plaza Hotel(Tagbilaran City)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
156
54
6
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
54
6
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountryside tourchocolate hillsthe ownerclamsoff the beaten tracktarsier sanctuaryincluded in the packagestar fishriver cruisetables and chairssplit typea wonderful stayfriendly resortspent three nights herecity lifealona beachdolphin watching
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We (4 in all) stayed here for 3 nights and we had such a wonderful holiday. Its a nice, quiet yet charming place to stay. Friendly staff, you will feel like you are at home without doing any housework. Excellent meals everyday. The day trip and snorkelling are not to be missed. I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank clarita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

If you are looking for a tranquil retreat from the city life, this is definitely the place to stay. My beau and I stayed here for 6 days for our anniversary. This place makes your vacation feels very exclusive. They cook foods for their guests and they all taste excellent! They do not allow daytrips in the resort. We had an amazing time kayaking and finding a giant like really giant clam just a few meters off the coast. So many jellyfish around and sea urchins. They are also very helpful when it comes to transfers.

Room Tip: There are lots of mosquitos, do not forget your repellant. Bring an aquashoes too.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maldita1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We have stayed here at least 5 times!! My kids just love everything about this resort. From the amazing food to the safe beach that is perfect for familes with young kids to explore! The resort is super clean, nice and quiet and the staff are great. The owners are even better ; ) Highly recommend it to anyone who likes comfort and quality!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same...they smell great as I mentioned the place is like a home away from home.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lori d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Where will I stay if I ever find myself back in Bohol? Isla Hayahay! It felt like home away from home. The whole place was charming and quaint, perfect for a quiet getaway. The room we stayed in was spartan yet homey and clean. The bathroom, which was spotless, was big enough to fit another bed or two. Outside our cottage, the view was a well-manicured garden with flowers and fruit bearing trees. Home-cooked meals were served in generous amounts. The beachfront is good for snorkeling and kayaking. Best of all the staff were efficient, friendly and unobtrusive. If you are planning to stay at Isla Hayahay, do bring a complete set of toiletries including facial tissue, your own towels if you wish, and lots of snacks if you are not watching your diet. Our two night stay at the resort was a wonderful experience worth repeating even if the roosters woke me up at 3:21 in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pinky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We stayed April 29 to May 1. Hayahay is a quaint and simple resort that provides excellent value for the price. We like the quiet atmosphere and serenity (only 8 cottages so it doesn't get crowded) of the place so don't go here if you are looking for a party place like Boracay. Do go if you want a quiet and private getaway. The rooms are clean and nice smelling and the bathroom is very spacious.The service is very personalized and the owners are very hands on, flexible and very accommodating. The food is delicious and has generous portions. There is no beach but the resort has a small area where you can swim, snorkel and kayak. Sand toys, kayaks, snorkeling equip are available. Our package included a city tour. The cruise on the Loboc river was nice, but the food served was awful (not the fault of the resort). I had a relaxing time and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Bring your own snacks since the place is quite isolated. The roosters do make noise at 3am but that's part of the rustic experience. There's cable TV, wifi, aircon, ample lounge areas but no pool or beachfront.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews