We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were here for the second time”
Review of The Lookout B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lookout B&B
Veenendaal, The Netherlands
1 review
“We were here for the second time”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

In July 2010 we were in Lookout B&B for three nights. It was great! Very nice room, amazing view, delicious breakfast and very kindly owners. We wanted to come back and in July 2011 we were there again for two nights. Again we have enjoyed. We were lucky because it was nice weather, so breakfast on the nice terrace, it could not better. Very recommended!!!

Room Tip: The best room is the room with seaview. There is a nice view and a large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r_brunekreeft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Stayed here for two days what a pleasure. Rooms were so clean and modern. Laura made us very welcome and cooked the most lovely breakfast. veiws and gardens were outstanding and very pretty. Highly recommend can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbritt_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2011

wow, what a fantastic weekend break, i went with my husband and my 2 friends, absolutely beautiful views, peace and quite, made to feel so comfortable and relaxed from the landlady Laura, what more can i say all in all we had the best weekend ever

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank humptydumptykarenlat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

We have just returned from a wonderful relaxing three night break at the Lookout.
The seaview room was so comfortable with kingsize bed, lovely shower room and all the comforts you will ever need and of course the view.
Fantastic breakfast served fresh everyday with plenty of options on the menu, we tried everything so its all highly recommended!
Our hosts Laura & Stuart could not do enough for you and made us feel very welcome.
The village and surrounding area is very pretty and there are so many sights & places to visit. Fantastic food at the Two Sawyers pub in Pett.
We will return next year for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Langdown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Everything that has already been written about the Lookout is true, it is a great B & B. But it's true forte is it's stunning view. On a clear, sunny day the view towards the sea from the terrace is simply beautiful, how lucky the owners are to see it every day.

We stayed in the Annexe room which stands a few feet apart from the main building. It is a modern, double aspect room nicely furnished with crisp bedlinen and bright colours, a large comfortable bed and a smart bathroom, tv, silent mini fridge, tea tray etc. All the mod cons you would hope to have. The room has two windows but neither of these has any kind of view. But this really does not matter. The only thing missing in the room for us was a comfortable chair. We found we had to fight over the one wooden dressing table chair! Breakfast is taken in the main building and every morning it was a treat. The dining room, which overlooks the garden and it's fabulous view, is glossy and smart with comfortable furniture. The owner's Jack Russell dog was entertaining and cute too, being "on guard" for wasps!

The Lookout is situated in a pretty village setting and there are a couple of handy pubs nearby that produce good food. The beach at Winchelsea is close by and there are fantastic walks and views from the country park at Fairlight. Hastings is a short drive away, as is Rye and Battle and there are loads of nearby National Trust sights to explore.

All in all, a classy B & B in a stunning location.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrow UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

My wife and I have just returned from an outstanding Bed and Breakfast break at The Lookout and we cannot praise it highly enough. We are seasoned travellers and both agreed this was the best we have ever experienced. The hosts Laura and Stuart did everything possible to make our stay comfortable from the state of the art bedroom with a luxurious bed and high quality fittings to the excellent breakfast with freshly made bread. Add to that a totally peaceful setting with wonderful views of the sussex countryside down to the channel coast and you have a recipe for the perfect B & B.We will definitely be back ! Geoff and Jane

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FoodyHarrowUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The room was very clean ,luxurious ,and well equipped including a mini fridge and cable T.V. Laura,(the owner) was very friendly, helpfull and welcoming. The breakfast offered and served can only be described as first class and the view from the dining area of the surrounding hillside and sea can only be descibed as breathtaking.we
would definately recommend the Lookout B&B and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Jim & Emma (Middlesex)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIMBMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pett
4.7 mi away
No photo provided
5.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Gallivant
#1 of 1 in Camber
1,287 reviews
4.6 mi away
No photo provided
The Mermaid Inn
#1 of 9 in Rye
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
No photo provided
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
344 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hillcliffe House
#1 of 2 in Fairlight
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lookout B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout B&B

Property: The Lookout B&B
Address: The Lookout Chick Hill, Hastings TN35 4EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings > Pett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lookout luxury B&B is located in the picturesque village of Pett within easy reach to the historical towns of both Rye and Hastings plus only a few minutes walk to the beach. Enjoy the panoramic views over looking the sea and country side while enjoying an award winning breakfast. Rooms have their own private entrances and offer luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lookout B&B Pett, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing