We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC and GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY”
Review of The Lookout B&B

The Lookout B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pett
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Lookout B&B
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The room was very clean ,luxurious ,and well equipped including a mini fridge and cable T.V. Laura,(the owner) was very friendly, helpfull and welcoming. The breakfast offered and served can only be described as first class and the view from the dining area of the surrounding hillside and sea can only be descibed as breathtaking.we
would definately recommend the Lookout B&B and look forward to visiting again in the future.

Jim & Emma (Middlesex)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIMBMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for The Lookout B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights in early June. The room was great - top quality linens, very clean, comfortable bed and nice little touches (fresh milk in the fridge for teas/coffees, bowl of mints etc). The hosts, Laura & Stuart, were very friendly and accommodating and we had a lovely breakfast sitting out on the terrace admiring their wonderful views down to the sea. Great location - very accessible to many of the E. Sussex sights and the long beach at Winchelsea. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

Top of the bill rooms with comfortable and large beds( I size 2 meters of lenght, so rather important for me .. ). Combine this with an excellent service and a warm and personal attention from the landlady & the landlord, a tremendous view over the wavy landscape & the sea, and a well taken care of breakfast with fresh ingredients, and you'll understand it'll be a tough job to find better.
We'll go back in Spring next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KortrijkCross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2010

We stayed here recently and cannot recommend it highly enough. The rooms are of an excellent standard and Laura is absolutely lovely and welcoming. Plus she makes a fantastic breakfast! Our room had a beautiful view over the contryside and sea beyond and we had 2 wonderful nights of sleep. We will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remco-Ophof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pett
4.7 mi away
The George in Rye
1.6 mi away
Hillcliffe House
Hillcliffe House
#1 of 2 in Fairlight
7 reviews
1.5 mi away
Manor Farm Oast
Manor Farm Oast
#1 of 1 in Icklesham
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Lodge at Winchelsea
The Lodge at Winchelsea
#1 of 1 in Winchelsea
363 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Regent Motel & Bar
4.4 mi away
Willow Tree House
Willow Tree House
#2 of 40 in Rye
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lookout B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lookout B&B

Address: The Lookout Chick Hill, Hastings TN35 4EQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings > Pett
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Pett
Price Range: £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lookout luxury B&B is located in the picturesque village of Pett within easy reach to the historical towns of both Rye and Hastings plus only a few minutes walk to the beach. Enjoy the panoramic views over looking the sea and country side while enjoying an award winning breakfast. Rooms have their own private entrances and offer luxury accommodation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Lookout B&B Pett, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing