We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent style and good value.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Sawyers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Two Sawyers
Ranked #1 of 1 Pett B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent style and good value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Caravanning nearby and had the ten minute walk to this beautifully located country pub. We got the best of all worlds, spacious "green" beer garden, clean patio area and quaint small rooms inside. According to the landlord the pub had just experienced its busiest time ever, yet all ran smoothly. We enjoyed starters and mains sat outside. They were served promptly and with a smile.
We visited several times (mainly to access the wi-fi) and each time we were greeted courteously, efficiently and most importantly with a genuine smile.
It was a great pleasure to drink at the Two Sawyers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotfeat44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    16
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
27
39
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our visit to the TWO SAWYERS was a lovely experience, warm friendly, excellent food both breakfast and evening dinner in the restaurant. We were lucky also to be there when "STEVE SINATRA" was singing, he was the best Sinatra cover we had ever heard!, especially the song;
THE SUMMER WIND" well done Steve hope we will see you again mate. The Pub is well placed for beautiful Hastings, well worth a visit, also the lovely historic village BATTLE and many more.
A big thank you to Mark and his wonderful staff, Dee, Naddy, Jess, and Charie, not forgetting Brenda who cleaned our room ( well done). and to who I have not mentioned, thank and well done to you too, we will certainly visit again. Merv & Kath x

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mervin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed here for 5 days what a wonderful tine we had Mark and the staff looked after us brilliantly, the food is superb and very well priced, with plenty of variety. The drinks selection is also vey good.We also got an excellent breakfast and the bedroom we had was clean and tidy with everything we needed. All in all a good place to visit but if you want to dine in check or book first it is very busy rightly so.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KidderminsterRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

Very pleasant service, average food quality in the evening but good quality breakfast, newly refurbished room with reasonable quality finish, bed not very comfortable. Overall quite good value for money. With a bit of fine tuning this could be very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roland_rockwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

Lovely area, quite surroundings, popped in without booking but was happy to cook us lunch, had Brie wedges for starter which was lovely! Fish and chips for mains good size portion couldn't eat it all! Overall pleasant lunch, will be back for more food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lusciousxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a review for the restaurant only. Great food - particularly liked the special which include Ox Cheek which i'd never had before and hope to again if it's that nice. Great selection of drinks including Ales. It was proper busy but worth it. They serve food all day on a sunday. smashing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoyceRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

I arranged a surprise 50th birthday lunch for my wife. The manager devised a superb special menu for us at an incredibly reasonable price. The service was excellent and everyone had a wonderful time. I cannot speak highly enough of the service we received. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pett
0.0 mi away
White Rock Hotel
White Rock Hotel
#4 of 11 in Hastings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lansdowne
Lansdowne
#7 of 11 in Hastings
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
0.0 mi away
St Benedict Victorian Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Northrise Lodge
Northrise Lodge
#7 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hastings House
Hastings House
#4 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Old Town Guesthouse
The Old Town Guesthouse
#10 of 49 in Hastings
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Sawyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Sawyers

Property: Two Sawyers
Address: Pett Road, Pett, Hastings TN35 4HB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Hastings > Pett
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Pett
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Two Sawyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Two Sawyers Pett, East Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing