We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Getaway Treat for Couples”
Review of Huntenhull Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chapmanslade
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Huntenhull Farm
Ranked #3 of 3 Chapmanslade B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My husband arranged the one night couples getaway for my birthday and it was the BEST present ever!! We arrive a little late but still had enough time in the Spa where we had Champagne, Chocolates, Strawberries etc We enjoyed the steam and sauna room but our favourite was the Jacuzzi!

The accommodation was fab and the meal out was excellent - I couldn't recommend it more!

The next day you have breakfast and the opportunity to use the spa again - it was heaven, I went away feeling really relaxed.

I was told by the owners that they also do girlie spa days too which I will definitely explore!

Room Tip: Choose the couples getaway as you have your private place to stay!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nightwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
There are newer reviews for Huntenhull Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Huntenhull is the perfect destination for a romantic couple's getaway, or a relaxing treat for a few friends. We booked for a one night stay and stayed in the Oast House which is like a hideaway in the garden with a private deck area to enjoy the beautiful countryside view. The spa was made available for our exclusive use the evening we arrived, and we enjoyed sipping our complimentary champagne whilst simmering in the hot tub! The meal that was arranged for us at the local restaurant was brilliant - the staff there were as friendly and helpful as those at Huntenhull, and we had a great evening of good food, and some even greater cocktails! The next morning we had the spa to ourselves again, so after breakfast in the garden room, we relaxed in the pool, enjoyed a sauna and steam, and came away feeling totally relaxed and utterly spoilt by the luxurious surroundings and treatment we had received. I would (and have done already) recommended this place, as its a true gem! We've booked to go back already!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotty91820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

This is a well organised, top of the range excellent value for money treat. The Spa has bespoke facilities which are well maintained and cared for with little touches of kindness throughout, in addition the spa days offer professional treatments that are personal and well worth it. The recording studio is packed with equipment and the expertise of Callum was quite obvious and greatly appreciated, and provided us with a remastered CD that was a credit to him. The two venues in which we dined were excellent as indeed were the meals and home made treats provided by Zeya and Crispin. (PS Thanks for the apple pie). Zeya and Crispin are hosts to die for and with their team which included Wendy and Callum they can only succeed.

Room Tip: Take any, they are all great!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTaylor70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2011

My wife and I wanted to get away for the weekend and we booked a couple getaway package at Huntenhull, which seemed reasonably priced.
Wow! What a place.
We arrived and checked into a beautiful room and then proceeded to the spa which was ALL to ourselves (this place was stunning). We had chocolates and champagne AND strawberries and felt very relaxed. The water in the pool was gorgeous with no chlorine. In the package came a dinner for 2 with a bottle of wine at The Archangel in Frome which was amazing.
All in all we had a great stay, the highlight being the spa to ourselves which made us feel really looked after. Staff were helpful and friendly and we would return again with out doubt.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Marcus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chapmanslade
4.9 mi away
Bishopstrow House
Bishopstrow House
#1 of 3 in Warminster
865 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Warminster
Travelodge Warminster
#2 of 3 in Warminster
596 reviews
3.2 mi away
Chalford House Hotel
Chalford House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Westbury
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Lighthouse
The Lighthouse
#2 of 32 in Frome
272 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dilton Court Farm
Dilton Court Farm
#8 of 12 in Westbury
22 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Bath Arms at Longleat
The Bath Arms at Longleat
#2 of 3 in Horningsham
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntenhull Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntenhull Farm

Address: Huntenhull Farm Huntenhull Lane, Chapmanslade, Westbury BA13 4AS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Westbury > Chapmanslade
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Chapmanslade
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Huntenhull is an ‘exclusive use’ boutique Spa and specialises in the needs of romantic couples, who require some quality and quiet time together. Guests can have the Spa ALL to themselves. The Spa is guaranteed to bubble stresses away and with no-one else around, guests can be sure to have quality one on one time together. The Huntenhull Spa is surrounded by beautiful countryside and is situated in the grounds of an original Grade 2 listed Georgian Farmhouse. The newly converted facilities comprise of the luxury private spa and the tasteful and welcoming accommodation, together with a brand new recording studio, where all non-singers can choose to cut a disk as part of the package. All rooms are suitable for single or double occupancy and parking is ample and secure. The Spa specialises in custom building luxury experiences for its clients and with its team of therapists can provide clients with a truly relaxing and serene experience. For Group bookings the Spa only takes up to 6 guests at a time and can cater for groups of friends, Hen Parties or Corporate Spa Days. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Huntenhull Farm Chapmanslade, Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing