We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good sleep”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We have stayed here before. The motel has a new manager and he is making a lot of changes, very clean and when restaurant is open will be excellant. Very comfortable and we went to the bowling club for a smorgasbord which was excellant

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kayseewasee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    29
    17
    8
    9
See reviews for
25
27
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Great to find a family room available for the night at short notice. A few people I was travelling with and myself stopped here, the beds were extremely comfortable! Just what the system ordered after an early morning flight into the area and heaps of driving. Rooms were a little dated but very acceptable! The only issue was wanting a decent feed after a big day, we opted to eat at the restaurant, unfortunately there was a very long wait for our meals to arrive, despite there not being many people in the restaurant.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Loco-515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

This was a one night stopover for my wife and I. Rang and informed reception we would be late. They were most helpful and had no problem with our late check in.The room was clean comfortable and nothing more or less than whats expected from a three and a half. The shower was clean as was the whole bathroom. The sheets were crisp and the towels fluffy and white. All the motel and grounds well maintained and comfortable.The motel is on the highway but we didnt here any traffic noise at all. Would certainly stay there again and recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

Dirty, dirty dirty! Glad we didn't order room service to have it shoved through the prison style hatch near the door. Room full of flies on arrival...we stayed here for the night as our house was bug sprayed. Just tuck all over. Beats sleeping in a truck if you're on the road I guess. But for the rest of us, hold out for Rutherford.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nichole2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Maitland hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
162 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Seems miles away from the three star rating, but just above a backpackers hostel. At least you have your own room and shower. Furniture was mismatched (three different stools). Disinterested staff. Sheets of rules pasted on the walls. Hair on the washbasin. Hard mattresses. Noisy A/C. The property has not been updated in 30 years I would estimate. A poor reflection on Hunter Valley "wine country". Even though it's right on the highway (with a pool overlooking it), the noise was OK. Carpark had some trucks parked, so maybe they should cater (at a cheaper rate) to the truckie market.

Room Tip: Don't get a rook backing onto the highway!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExperiencedOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
217 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

Just stayed one night very tired rooms ,poor cleanliness, stained carpet, missing light bulbs in bed side lamp,stained doors uncleaned, truck noises all might long from the highway $120 per night is very expensive for what you get .my suggestion is avoid ,if you have a choice will not come back .


  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citizengastronaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Thank goodness I only stayed one night. This motel is located on a busy corner on the highway so be prepared for the noise of trucks stopping at and taking off from the lights. Also, some guests start their trucks in the early hours to hit the road. It is obvious that this motel was built in the 1960s/70s with the only change since being the price. Not good value for what it is.

Room Tip: Look elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgee251046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
1.2 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
4.3 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
#1 of 2 in East Maitland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hunter Gateway
5.3 mi away
Old Maitland Inn
Old Maitland Inn
#2 of 3 in Rutherford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Molly Morgan Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Molly Morgan Motor Inn

Property: Molly Morgan Motor Inn
Address: 171 Chisholm Rd, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Molly Morgan Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Molly Morgan Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Molly Morgan Motor Inn Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing