We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic motel, friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Endeavour Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good basic motel, friendly staff.”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed here for one night in January, staff helpful and check in was fast.
The room was pretty small, but nice and clean and the bed big and comfortable.
I can recommend the property for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    45
    21
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
24
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Maitland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Great service, excellent food at reasonable prices. We are fussy eaters and menu changes were not a problem even catering for those that are gluten free !!! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.The restaurant atmosphere was very welcoming. I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at there rear if traffic noise is a problem but over all we didn't find it too ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

There isnt enough parking, found myself having to park my vehicle on the street, maybe they should think about converting the huge side garden into extra parking.

Rooms are small but very clean and modern.

The best part of this place is the high quality beds. There is a note on the table in the room explaining all about the mattress just in case you didn't notice.....

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

What a great friendly and clean motel. The room I had was very clean and modern and lets not forget to mention the wonderful new bed I got to sleep in , the staff is very friendly and helpful , the restaurant and food was great . All round excellent value for money and would definitely stay again

Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank brooke h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

$220 a night for the apartment is ridiculous, considering its a regional area & the property would hardly be considered as 2 stars in the real world. Cobwebs, broken screens, dead cockroaches, bathroom with broken tiles & tiny shower. Seriously not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Maitland hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Staff were really nice, helpful and friendly. We loved the pool and the air conditioning as it was ridiculously hot in Maitland. It's a pretty old school type Aussie motel. The concrete quadrangle is kind of surreal, full of heat and glare with the pool stuck in the middle, great setting for an artistic, urban wasteland photo or painting.

I suggested that a few trees would make the place really special but the caretaker wasn't too keen on that idea!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DarkyTyrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Older style motel, but is Very clean,tidy. Very reasonably priced motel. Very helpful staff, who are a pleasure to deal with. Good central location. Aircond and a pool.We didn't know how long we would stay, which wasn,t a problem to the staff even though it was booked out every night.

Room Tip: Family rooms are huge and fairly cheap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewHawkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
2.1 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
54 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pindari House
Pindari House
#1 of 1 in Lochinvar
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
14.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Endeavour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Endeavour Motel

Property: Best Western Endeavour Motel
Address: 233-237 Newcastle Street, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Endeavour Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, conveniently located on the New England Highway in East Maitland, giving easy access to Newcastle, Hunter Valley vineyards and to the historic town of Morpeth. Featuring 100% non-smoking motel style rooms, self contained apartments and luxurious spa rooms all with a modern design, comfortable queen or king bed, split system air conditioning, free Foxtel, free WiFi and free off street parking. The relaxed and smart Endeavour Restaurant offers an impressive selection of meals, certain to please all palettes. The fully licensed restaurant offers a la carte as well as blackboard specials. Gorgeous whole grilled fresh fish and hot and cold seafood platters are a speciality, with a variety of delicious Australian style a la carte meals also available 6 nights a week with room service only available on Sundays. The breakfast room is open for a hearty cooked or continental breakfast every morning. We have limited Pet Friendly Rooms available. Please contact our friendly reception staff to make a booking as a small surcharge will apply and are subject to availability. Business guests will enjoy the convenience of small conference facilities, printing, fax and photocopy services and wireless broadband. Maitland is dotted with heritage buildings and the motel is central to many of the towns attractions. It is home to many annual festivals and local events including Hunter Valley Steamfest, Groovin' the Moo, Bitter and Twisted Beer Festival, Morpeth Jazz Festival and many more. The local Maitland Markets held at the Maitland Showground on the first Sunday of each month is the biggest in the region. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Maitland, Hunter Valley make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel today and save! **PLEASE NOTE ** We currently have no swimming pool, as we are under re-development. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this transformation. Our professionally trained staff will still provide a superior service in all other areas. Best Regards Ray Davis Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Endeavour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maitland
Maitland Best Western
Best Western Endeavour Motel Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing