We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of bathroom.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Endeavour Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in a very cold room. Bathroom shocked me. Shower curtain that used to be white, old bin and toilet. not very clean. Toilet brush lay lying on the floor behind the toilet. Just disgusting. Did not wish to even lean my toothbrush on the shelf provided. Not even a soap holder in the shower. Tiny. Did not wish to shower. Dated. Could still smell traces of paint fumes from a recent paint job. Hole in sheet. Blankets not had a decent wash. Expensive for what you get. Would not stay there again. Left a very bad taste in my mouth. Even saw a young teenage boy on a Sunday morning cleaning the rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Josie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2013

A disappointing place having stayed here now on three occasions. Its very dated. A lot of traffic noise is very apparent as its right on the New England Highway at a set traffic lights too. Rooms seem very similar however are quite different. The main problem is that the are all very cold, sealing around the entry door is quite poor with a rush of cold air pouring in. The reverse cycle units in some rooms are just incapable of heating the room. My longest stay here was for eleven nights and in that time my bed sheets were not changed although pillow cases did get changed, rooms are also vacuumed quite infrequently and sometimes toilets are not cleaned too and some constantly run which require a bit of fiddling around to fix,
Some bathrooms are quite small and don't have soap holders in the shower. All showers I experienced had curtains which in some cases led to water all over the bathroom floor which was a real nuisance especially when the water was not mopped up by the service staff leading to a constantly very wet bathroom. On one day my room was not serviced at all.
Fridges in some rooms are tiny and a two litre carton of milk and a few yogurts become a struggle to fit. The mini bar was short of two drinks when I arrived even though I reported it they were never replaced.
TV reception was good it has Fox and they also provide 45 minutes of free internet however its a bit slow.
If you order meals to your room its very quick, however the restaurant service is quite slow and the food is very up and down. The chicken parma and beef bourguignon are almost uneatable and the chicken oscar is too thick and has a disgusting lemon sauce. If you eat there stay on the meatloaf or steaks. The only day I had a breakfast I have to report it was surprisingly good.
I would not recommend this place though its no way a 4 star motel, presently its hard to give it 3 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The motel was its supposed to do. Give a good nights sleep. The rooms are near a main road, however the noise proofing is decent enough. The rooms were nice and clean and as expected of all BW hotels. I like motels which have direct in front of the door parking so I can keep an eye on my motorcycle.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0t0Grapher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We arrived after check in time, staff were very helpful to cater for this.
Staff had great communication from the moment we booked this room.

$145 for one night, tiny bit expensive, but the room was immaculate, so tidy and very clean .

And we had the most comfortable bed ever!

Cannot complain about our stay

Definitely would recommend to people.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhi1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed here for one night in January, staff helpful and check in was fast.
The room was pretty small, but nice and clean and the bed big and comfortable.
I can recommend the property for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesandVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Great service, excellent food at reasonable prices. We are fussy eaters and menu changes were not a problem even catering for those that are gluten free !!! The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.The restaurant atmosphere was very welcoming. I would definately stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room at there rear if traffic noise is a problem but over all we didn't find it too ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trudy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013 via mobile

There isnt enough parking, found myself having to park my vehicle on the street, maybe they should think about converting the huge side garden into extra parking.

Rooms are small but very clean and modern.

The best part of this place is the high quality beds. There is a note on the table in the room explaining all about the mattress just in case you didn't notice.....

Overall I enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
14 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.8 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
7.4 mi away
Pindari House
Pindari House
#1 of 1 in Lochinvar
20 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Endeavour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Endeavour Motel

Address: 233-237 Newcastle St, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Price Range: £72 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Endeavour Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, conveniently located on the New England Highway in East Maitland, giving easy access to Newcastle, Hunter Valley vineyards and to the historic town of Morpeth. Featuring 100% non-smoking motel style rooms, self contained apartments and luxurious spa rooms all with a modern design, comfortable queen or king bed, split system air conditioning, free Foxtel, free WiFi and free off street parking. The relaxed and smart Endeavour Restaurant offers an impressive selection of meals, certain to please all palettes. The fully licensed restaurant offers a la carte as well as blackboard specials. Gorgeous whole grilled fresh fish and hot and cold seafood platters are a speciality, with a variety of delicious Australian style a la carte meals also available 6 nights a week with room service only available on Sundays. The breakfast room is open for a hearty cooked or continental breakfast every morning. We have limited Pet Friendly Rooms available. Please contact our friendly reception staff to make a booking as a small surcharge will apply and are subject to availability. Business guests will enjoy the convenience of small conference facilities, printing, fax and photocopy services and wireless broadband. Maitland is dotted with heritage buildings and the motel is central to many of the towns attractions. It is home to many annual festivals and local events including Hunter Valley Steamfest, Groovin' the Moo, Bitter and Twisted Beer Festival, Morpeth Jazz Festival and many more. The local Maitland Markets held at the Maitland Showground on the first Sunday of each month is the biggest in the region. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Maitland, Hunter Valley make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel today and save! **PLEASE NOTE ** We currently have no swimming pool, as we are under re-development. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this transformation. Our professionally trained staff will still provide a superior service in all other areas. Best Regards Ray Davis Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Endeavour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maitland
Maitland Best Western
Best Western Endeavour Motel Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing