We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Endeavour Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I have been staying at this motel and have to say the staff are very nice and helpful. Hotel is a little old, although it is clean and comfortable. Many places leave cleaning and general servicing to one or twice a week. They pop over every day here to see if you need anything, which is nice. Staff all very friendly and helpful and that does make for a home away from home experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grant H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    43
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
30
24
10
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

My wife and I had just had 2 weeks in motels and this just happened to be the last night. We had just spent the last 2 nites in Best Western and the were fantastic spacious rooms. One had water view & $135/nite the other $119/nite But BIG rooms. I did after saw the price of petrol in town. That equaled the dearest fuel after traveling for 2 weeks. We live 2hours south of Brisbane (where our fuel comes from) we pay $1-50/litre. We noticed you had gov contractors stay there so
lets rip people off. I also notice you only put up good advisory. Yer don't trust anyone check the room first.!!!!!
Ps Im not sure how you are best western.

Room Tip: Please check your room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne250, Front Office Manager at Best Western Endeavour Motel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately there is little I can do about the cost of petrol in our area. However,
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience and negotiate a better price as we do offer NRMA and Seniors Discounts.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 61249335488.


Sincerely,
Joanne van der Kroft
Assistant manager
BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Maitland hotels

Maclean, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Rooms smaller sizing when you have 3 people. Good location as walking distance to bowling club for tea and close to sporting fields as this was what we travelled to the area for. Pool and bbq area is good but is situated in the centre of the motel rooms.

Room Tip: Request a room to the rear of the motel as it is situated on a busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnD919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taree, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

For any one who is travelling through this area and looking for a place to stay Best Western Endeavor motel is a great place to stay. The rooms are spacious with all you need for an overnight or longer stay and extremely clean and well maintained. The restaurant on site has a broad menu and the meals are great. Joanne and Angela are great hostesses and nothing is too much trouble for them, they are friendly and make you feel right at home. I can only say that my stay here over a three week period was made enjoyable by these lovely people and their hospitality during this time has been second to none. I recommend this motel to anyone and I am sure that they will be well satisfied with their stay.

Room Tip: The motel is on a major road ,so if you can get a room further from the road you will have a quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Young, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed again here in Jan could not complain, this is our 3rd time and we just think it is great for sports groups. They all travel from around the state and stay here as a team and the management are just awesome. The pool is what the kids love the best. Keep up the great work guys. Even talked the mother into staying as well

Room Tip: Down stairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowdy-Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingham
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I've stayed at this motel for work for two weeks in a row and it has been a wonderful experience. The service was warm and professional, the restaurant was top quality with a really good menu and the rooms were clean, neat and warm. I was very happy with my stay and wouldn't hesitate coming again. They were nothing but helpful with breakfast when I had to start work before the restaurant opened and nothing was trouble to them. Thank you for such a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nswelise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
236 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

The immediate reaction walking into reception is a feeling of homeliness. The couple at erection were friendly and well organised. The room is medium in size and outranks it's star ranking for comfort in the bedding and cleanliness. The food in the restaurant was average fare and rates at a home cooking level. Nothing outstanding. The waitress ran the restaurant on her own, multitasking in order taking, barmaid, food delivery and dish removal. It exhausted me watching her.
Being on the New England Highway, the traffic was a little noisy.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request the furtherest from the highway frontage for a quieter sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazza880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Maitland
2.1 mi away
Quest Maitland
Quest Maitland
#1 of 10 in Maitland
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Windsor Castle Hotel
The Windsor Castle Hotel
#4 of 10 in Maitland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
3.3 mi away
Monte Pio Hotel and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Apollo International Hotel
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Hunter Gateway
1.0 mi away
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
Molly Morgan Motor Inn
#2 of 2 in East Maitland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Endeavour Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Endeavour Motel

Property: Best Western Endeavour Motel
Address: 233-237 Newcastle Street, East Maitland, Maitland, New South Wales 2323, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Maitland > East Maitland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in East Maitland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Endeavour Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel, conveniently located on the New England Highway in East Maitland, giving easy access to Newcastle, Hunter Valley vineyards and to the historic town of Morpeth. Featuring 100% non-smoking motel style rooms, self contained apartments and luxurious spa rooms all with a modern design, comfortable queen or king bed, split system air conditioning, free Foxtel, free WiFi and free off street parking. The relaxed and smart Endeavour Restaurant offers an impressive selection of meals, certain to please all palettes. The fully licensed restaurant offers a la carte as well as blackboard specials. Gorgeous whole grilled fresh fish and hot and cold seafood platters are a speciality, with a variety of delicious Australian style a la carte meals also available 6 nights a week with room service only available on Sundays. The breakfast room is open for a hearty cooked or continental breakfast every morning. We have limited Pet Friendly Rooms available. Please contact our friendly reception staff to make a booking as a small surcharge will apply and are subject to availability. Business guests will enjoy the convenience of small conference facilities, printing, fax and photocopy services and wireless broadband. Maitland is dotted with heritage buildings and the motel is central to many of the towns attractions. It is home to many annual festivals and local events including Hunter Valley Steamfest, Groovin' the Moo, Bitter and Twisted Beer Festival, Morpeth Jazz Festival and many more. The local Maitland Markets held at the Maitland Showground on the first Sunday of each month is the biggest in the region. For superior customer service and a convenient location in Maitland, Hunter Valley make a reservation at BEST WESTERN Endeavour Motel today and save! **PLEASE NOTE ** We currently have no swimming pool, as we are under re-development. We apologise for any inconvenience and appreciate your patience during this transformation. Our professionally trained staff will still provide a superior service in all other areas. Best Regards Ray Davis Manager ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Endeavour Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Maitland
Maitland Best Western
Best Western Endeavour Motel Maitland/East Maitland, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing