We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to visit with small children”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pardelas Park

Pardelas Park
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Orzola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pardelas Park is a natural recreative park, a leisure alternative well bounded up with nature. Situated only one kilometer off the village of Orzola, at this place the visitor can enjoy the flora and animals of this farm. There is also a children's playgroud, pottery work shop and a confortable restaurant with a shady terrace where on can taste the typical plates of the island as well as tapas and wine from Lanzarote.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access
Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect place to visit with small children”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place isn't covered by most of the tourist information brochures but it was well worth the journey even from the south of the island to the north, to find it. Signposts show it as a zoo but it's really a farm park, with an extensive, nicely set out play area attached. Wear shoes as the surfaces are all gravel! Entrance to the play area and restaurant are free, then entrance to the animal section is 4.5 euros per adult., including a big carrier bag of food for the animals. Our 22 month old was free!
There are goats, sheep, donkeys, pigs, horses, donkeys, chickens, rabbits and ducks to be fed and even donkey rides for an additional few euros. The restaurant offers delicious local dishes cooked to order at very reasonable prices - it's well worth eating here if you can afford the time but remember this isn't fast food! So prepare to sit and enjoy a leisurely meal on the terrace or indoors. When we were there they had visitors who obviously come regularly just to eat there!
The family who run Pardelas Park are passionate about what they do and fascinating to talk to. They seem to genuinely enjoy having you as visitors.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    11
    3
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to spend the afternoon, with or without kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

What a beautiful park! We found this spot after a visit to Jameos del Agua. We were with some friends who have kids, and they were looking for a spot to let the kids play for a bit, but when we saw the park we wound up spending a couple of hours there. The kids loved the playground and animals, while the adults enjoyed wine on the terrace. We couldn't have imagined a better spot to spend the afternoon. What a gem!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DreaM518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great place to visit, it’s a little gem in the middle of nowhere. We visited with our 1 1/2yr old daughter and because we were one of only two families visiting on this day we were made to feel very welcome by all at Pardelas Park. Feeding the animals was great fun for our daughter and they have a huge adventure playground which amused her while we were having a fabulous lunch – keep up the good work guys and we’ll be back to visit soon.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank HRS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golborne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beauty in isolation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

A little off the beaten track but well worth the diversion if you have young children. We were made most welcome by Victor, the owner. As we were the only visitors. at the time, I chatted to the owner whilst my son and his family went round the farm. You buy a large bag of animal feed and feed the animals as you go round, except one of the horses who, we were told, had an attitude problem.lol Later, a party arrived, who were obviously celebrating something. The food they were served looked delicious. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank roy45Golborne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice family farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hola,

We went to this farm after seeing the reviews. We were the only people on the farm at the time which was great. Welcomed by the daughter of the family who spoke very good english. Resonable price at €9 for 2 adults. We were given a big bag of bread to feed the animals.

Myself and girlfriend both 21 had great fun. All the animals are pleased to feed you and are very friendly. The goats made me laugh allot. The chiekns were good fun too and there were 3 day old chicks too.

Its a nice place to spend an afternoon as a couple and family. The family make you welcome on the farm. The daughter gave us a brief history of the island and told us about all the animals.

On the way down from Orzola on the LZ1, there is a small beach about 0.5 KM from Orzola. You will see the dirt on the road to turn off of. Its beautiful and worth a dip in. Its called charca de la novia

Thanks

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SamtheMan147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pardelas Park also viewed

 
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Pardelas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing