We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Pardelas Park

Pardelas Park
Ranked #2 of 3 things to do in Orzola
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Pardelas Park is a natural recreative park, a leisure alternative well bounded up with nature. Situated only one kilometer off the village of Orzola, at this place the visitor can enjoy the flora and animals of this farm. There is also a children's playgroud, pottery work shop and a confortable restaurant with a shady terrace where on can taste the typical plates of the island as well as tapas and wine from Lanzarote.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We visited the park after reading other reviews and we pleased we did. The park is small and family run. We had a delicious lunch,they were happy to make the kids something they liked. The waitress was friendly and happy to give us lots of info on the local area. Ask about the best beach and she will give you directions....not to be missed as it was stunning. For a small charge you can visit the animals in the petting farm. Very peaceful and relaxing place to visit.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pollins40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    11
    4
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely food, friendly staff, great for kids”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had lunch here and wen't round the petting zoo with our toddler. It was a really friendly place. While we were there, our daughter unfortunately got cactus spikes in our hands and the cafe staff were really helpful, giving us advice and a bowl of salt (the locally recommended solution) to rub into her hands. The food was very fresh, they had a few lovely vegetarian options and our daughter really enjoyed seeing all the animals. It had a lovely family atmosphere and there was playground equipment for children too. I would definitely recommend a visit if you are in the area with children.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NorthLondonersontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Closed or inactive?”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We drove all the way up to this place from the opposite side of the island, after reading the positive reviews on TripAdvisor. There were no cars parked outside and from a quick glance we had the impression it was not active (weather was not particularly good on the day though). It looked small and not attractive, so we decided to leave. With a number of playgrounds and restaurants in more convenient parts of the island, I am not sure why this place was recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank eurotourist75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wanted something to do”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

this is a brill place , lovely animals ,brill resterante with low prices and very friendly service you will not be disapointed

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect place to visit with small children”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This place isn't covered by most of the tourist information brochures but it was well worth the journey even from the south of the island to the north, to find it. Signposts show it as a zoo but it's really a farm park, with an extensive, nicely set out play area attached. Wear shoes as the surfaces are all gravel! Entrance to the play area and restaurant are free, then entrance to the animal section is 4.5 euros per adult., including a big carrier bag of food for the animals. Our 22 month old was free!
There are goats, sheep, donkeys, pigs, horses, donkeys, chickens, rabbits and ducks to be fed and even donkey rides for an additional few euros. The restaurant offers delicious local dishes cooked to order at very reasonable prices - it's well worth eating here if you can afford the time but remember this isn't fast food! So prepare to sit and enjoy a leisurely meal on the terrace or indoors. When we were there they had visitors who obviously come regularly just to eat there!
The family who run Pardelas Park are passionate about what they do and fascinating to talk to. They seem to genuinely enjoy having you as visitors.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pardelas Park also viewed

 
Punta Mujeres, Lanzarote
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
 

Been to Pardelas Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing