We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Emerald lake”

Cilantro On The Lake
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Emerald lake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great view food very good. a nice day to drive from calgary a great place to bring grandma for lunch .

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trudy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    44
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monte Sereno, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This spot on the Emerald Lake is quite special. A charming restaurant in a wonderful setting with good service, but with average food. Pricey for the quality of food that is provided, but you are paying for the location and setting. We were seated at the window with a wonderful view of the pond beside the restaurant and forests. A casual restaurant that is nice for lunch and recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SJWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Favorite setting in Lake Louise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013 via mobile

As we did an extended stay in the Canadian Rockies, this was in of our favorite "happy hour" spots. If I knew it existed, it would be the first place I looked for lodging too!

The lake is gorgeous and so serine, after a canoe around we stopped for a late lunch and wine, it was perfect. Outside deck, good food, the view is amazing! This is a true hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scubagal71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, MD
Level Contributor
267 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“good food in a beatiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I had our last restaurant meal of our nearly 2-week Canadian Rockies vacation on the patio of this restaurant overlooking the lake, and it was a great ending to the trip. The combination of good food, friendly service, and sitting outside in nice weather looking at a beautiful lake made this a 5-star experience, even though the food itself might be closer to 4 stars. I had a 3-cheese pizza with yellow heirloom tomatoes, which was large enough that I could only eat half and took home the rest for dinner to share (thus making the cost of the lunch more reasonable). My husband had the bison burger with caramelized onion, gouda, chili aioli, lettuce, tomato, and a side of roasted potatoes. By law the burger had to be cooked no rarer than medium, but it was still tasty and was not dry. I had fresh lemonade that was made with lemon, grapefruit, and honey--refreshing and tasty--and my husband had red wine.
Lunch was not cheap but the experience was worth it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freedshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view, tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We came here for an early lunch, and were pleasantly surprised to find plenty of available seating, as there was a small crowd gathered around the take-out window outside. We were seated at a window with a beautiful view of the lake. Even as the restaurant grew more crowded, it maintained its light, casual, airy atmosphere. Two of us shared a delicious salad and pasta for lunch, and found that was the perfect amount of food. Food was fresh and tasty. Would definitely go back if we were in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lianne58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cilantro On The Lake also viewed

 
Field, Yoho National Park
Field, Yoho National Park
 

Been to Cilantro On The Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing