We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sousta Greek Taverna

Sousta Greek Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Sousta Greek Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Congresbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Eaten here a few times. Lunch is good value. Dinner is a meaty , large affair, I never feel underfed there when I leave. Variety is lacking a bit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank fimac121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    51
    18
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“soustas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have had many lovely meals at soustas. All the staff are very attentive and the service was great. We would have no hesitation in recommending soustas. Our favourite greek restaurant.
Thankyou Lorraine and richard

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lorraine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Love the mezze lunch great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

should be busier food is lovely and tasteful. The mezze lunch is great value a great place for couples or friends and family doing lunch.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank dawncarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very expensive for very little.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

Sousta offers simple greek food, however charge an awful lot. We went in on a quiet Sunday early evening for a simple meal, and that's definitely what we got. My husband had a reasonable lemon chicken dish, and my 2 year old and I had chicken souvlaki, child and adult size. Although there was a fair amount on the plate, it wasn't very interesting. Apart from dry chicken pieces, I had burnt pita bread, a greek salad with only 1 olive and no feta cheese as well as a small amount of taziki. Apart from a dressing on the salad, the food didn't taste of much either.
What we ended up paying for the meal was pretty outrageous, with the price of a children's portion, just slightly below what a typical simple adult main course would cost most other nice restaurants within the local area.
All in all, we were very disappointed with our experience and will not be frequenting Sousta's Greek Taverna again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne-Mette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Nice food a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very quick service, but a little dark in there and not cheap especially the drinks,

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank suenovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sousta Greek Taverna also viewed

Congresbury, Somerset
Congresbury, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Congresbury, Somerset
 

Been to Sousta Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing