We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sousta Greek Taverna

Sousta Greek Taverna
Reserve with OpenTable
Sousta Greek Taverna is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 18 Restaurants in Congresbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This evening was my first visit to the Sousta Greek Taverna and I was immediately impressed with the whole atmosphere upon walking through the door! The staff are all so very friendly, and the food is freshly cooked to a very high standard. Brought back many memories of being on holiday! Would recommend to anybody.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Will_S24239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    51
    18
    22
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
redditch
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Turned up "without a prior booking" on Sunday Evening. Made very welcome on arrival - relaxed & enjoyed a drink whilst they very quickly found us a table. Food and service was Excellent.
Very Traditional Greek Style - Lovely Sunday Evening Meal!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Turned up on spec on Saturday evening round 8pm as we were staying in the area and had seen the Sousta tavern when we drove past.
It was busy as they had a birthday party about to arrive but as there were only 2 of us they managed to fit us in.
A very nice restaurant with character which was a welcome change from the hotel restaurant.
We didn't see any entertainment but food was good, service very friendly and fast.
I would definitely return if I was in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

An enjoyable evening was had at this Greek restaurant on the main A370 in Congresbury. The food was authentic and tasty and the staff very pleasant and hospitable. The main course however did take a long time to come and infact we had to ask where it was but we were given a free side dish without asking or complaining and it arrived at our table shortly after asking. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank belosenhorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good quality for good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice reception and we enjoyed the greek tapas lunch at 7.95£ per person! Very tasty! We recommand this restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Dody N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sousta Greek Taverna also viewed

Congresbury, Somerset
Congresbury, Somerset
 
Weston-super-Mare, Somerset
Congresbury, Somerset
 
Congresbury, Somerset
Congresbury, Somerset
 

Been to Sousta Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing