We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm reception”

Brinsea Green Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Congresbury
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brinsea Green Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Congresbury B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 September 2012

The woman who runs the B&B was very hospitable. She did a few extras without asking money for it. The place is great: rooms, breakfast and very quiet. A topper on our bicycle trip from Harwich to Land's End.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreWortel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed at Brinsea Green for a year until recently while working locally, and a nicer home from home one couldn’t hope to find. Delia has made it the ideal place to relax after a day at the office. Brilliantly equipped and organised, hugelywelcoming, and superb value for money. I was far sadder to leave here than I was to leave the job. If you’re looking for a B&B in the area, then look no further.

Keith H

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

A very warm welcome and best VALUE for money, the breakfast was fresh and outstanding.room was cleaned to a very hoigh standard, would highly reccomend, and will stay again in the future with family as very close to chedder gorge and western super mare, An exceptional stay and would like to say thanks to delia for making us feel welcome Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daz908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I have been staying here on and off for the past six years. After a busy day at work, it is a great place to stop over at, out in the country away from it all.
The rooms are always spotlessly clean and money is regularly spent on replacing things like carpets, taps or towels so the rooms always look fresh.
It is after all a working farm, so you will see animals, tractors and everything else that goes with a farm, so if that's not your cup of tea, then your best off staying in busy Bristol city.
The accommodation is in the old farm house. It has typical low ceilings and open fire places, but it's always warm and the bedrooms are comfortable.
It is out in the country, so you will need a car. It is also too far to walk to Bristol airport.
Nearest shops/pubs are five minutes away by car and Bristol airport is about fifteen minutes away in the car.
The owner, Delia always trys to fit you in, or can recommend somewhere else if full. She is always very welcoming and keeps the farmhouse very clean and tidy.
Overall it's a great place to stay for somewhere peaceful and a super cooked traditional farmhouse breakfast.

Room Tip: Ask for the ensuite rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vigilantdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Very warm and nice place to stay for a couple of nights or more in the area of Bristol, and Bristol airport.
I highly recommend this place for the kindness of the lady taking care of it, a feeling of well being.
In the middle of the west countryside, inside a milk farm, very good place for hiking, many things to visit in the area, including Weston super Mare, Bath, Portishead.
I stayed there during my studies at bristol airport,
we have the option for full british breakfast,
the BandB contains at least 7 rooms, and we get to meet nice people who are staying for a couple of nights or longer.
Do not hesitate if you want to book there

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franck O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Best value for money B+B I have ever stayed at. Excellent fresh cooked breakfast every morning with the option of cold breakfast fresh fruit, yourgurts cereals catered for all tastes and needs. The rooms were immaculate, fresh towels, tea, coffee, mugs and biscuits were provided every day. A class above the rest.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Stayed there in Jan 2012, completely delighted with warm friendly welcome, excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price, and great full english breakfast with every option and extra you could think of available at the table. Delia is a rare treasure, someone who attends to every detail to make your stay a pleasant one, I was really impressed. Eric Munday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Congresbury hotels
2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
0.5 mi away
Mendip Spring Golf & Country Club
1.3 mi away
The Ship and Castle
The Ship and Castle
#2 of 3 in Congresbury
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brinsea Green Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brinsea Green Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Brinsea Green Farm Brinsea Lane, Congresbury BS49 5JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Congresbury
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Brinsea Green Farm Bed & Breakfast Congresbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing