We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here Jun 2012 first and then again 18th Jan 2014.
Disappointed. Nothing special, wouldn't pay £70/80 a night.
Hardly any plug points. No privacy for the shower, they should have a shower curtain as a choice as it's not what people wants always.
Nice setting and grounds
Two wedding parties going on that nice so rowdy.
Car park not very well lit.
Nothing makes me think that I'd return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lemonade92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,566 - 1,572 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived to a mechanical smile and......... A hot cookie. Well we would have preferred that when we were told we had an upgrade that was true. It wasn't . We had to weave our way around trays of empties and left over food on our way to the room.
This hotel says it's a four star....... It may tick e boxes for pictures on walls and night staff but that's all. It's understaffed, constant empty glasses on tables in the bar, tables with empties on in the restaurant and at breakfast more tables with plates of left overs..... Very 4 star.........
We ate on the Marco Pierre White restaurant....... Very expensive for a very average meal. Be if the dishes was undercooked to the point it was raw (pork) the mustard mash was pure mustard, horrible. This was taken off the bill as a matter of course but with no apology and one of us had no supper, not totally expected for £ 85.00.
The room was stuffy, cool and noise from the car park. Again not very 4 star.
Breakfast was good!!! A decent range of food and better than the normal buffet.
That's about the best I can say, the rest of the stay was rubbish, staff too busy to care or to clear tables. Not their fault but what is the management thinking. We will. It even consider staying here again, expensive, the restaurant is trading on its name, no quality either in food or service. Don't waste your money, stay at a decent b&b.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Little_Bear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here as needed into Bristol early in the next morning. Arrived late and reception staff very helpful. Room very nice but funny smell in corridors. Breakfast was very good but restaurant staff could do with some training. I asked for as refill of my coffee but the waitress did not even ask if the lady I was with wanted a refill. I was told by her that she had the same poor service the evening before in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We didn't check in until after 10pm on a Friday night and were given a warm welcome and (even more appreciated) a warm chocolate chip cookie each in an individual brown paper bag. We'd not had time to stop for food on the way from London, so this was very gratefully received (i.e. immediately woofed). The room was perfectly nice and the bathroom clean. We were momentarily foxed as to where the loo was, but then realised the bathroom door acted as both the bathroom door AND the door to the toilet, closing into either one of two right-angled walls. There was Crabtree and Evelyn shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and the shower was good. The hotel was nice looking from the outside, or at least one half was (see photos), and the car park was a 2 minute walk away. Breakfast was decent - self- service hot or continental. Would stay again. Handy stop-over for us on the way to Cornwall.

Room Tip: We were in room 306 (on the 4th floor) which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Happy with the hotel although always find it annoying when hotels do not have jacuzzi etc working, ( as happened.) Extremely disappointed by the Marco Pierre restaurant - would not recommend eating there. Cold draught blowing from air conditioning and even though moved ended up fetching coat, minimal fish in fish pie, scoop of peas for vegetable ( can manage that myself at home!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Our first room was an adapted room which we had not requested. The bathroom was not very clean and did not have a bath so we asked to be moved. We were given a different room but this meant we were staying in a different part of the hotel from the rest of our party. The heating in the room did not work very well and the bathroom had no heating. Most of the public areas were cold too. This was the least of our problems though!

Having gone to sleep, we were awoken at 4am by noise from the room next door. It was apparent that a number of people had gathered there to play music, sing loudly, bang doors, swear and smoke. Our room had an adjoining door which seemed to offer no sound proofing and the smoke that seeped through was so bad we had to put our bathroom towels across the bottom to try and stop the smell. We did ask them to keep the noise down but it made no difference. We contacted reception 4 times over the next couple of hours but they failed to sort the problem out. They did go to the room the 3rd time we called but the noise just continued. At 6.30am the noise seemed to die down, but not for long - it was just replaced by the sounds of a couple "enjoying themselves"!

Do not go to this hotel if you want a nice bathroom, to be warm or to get any sleep!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank guest444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I booked a room at this hotel followed by a meal at Marco's for my husbands 40th Birthday. The room was lovely but unfortunately for us there was a wedding the night we stayed which meant we were not important enough!! We had children who should have been with the wedding party running up and down the corridor until 1.30am. I rang down to Reception at 12.10am to complain to be told that they would send up the porter. This did not do anything.. We were then woke up at 3.30am with people shouting and laughing outside. Having had a terrible nights sleep, I told the Receptionist how I felt and she had no interest what so ever. I was just told that they couldn't know how other customers would behave. The kids were so loud that surely the porter must have heard them and should be keeping any noise under control. The wedding was also situated in the building next door so why the kids were just left and the Hotel staff did nothing. We had a night away to catch up on sleep due to having a 2 year old but ended up feeling tired miserable...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
478 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lyncombe Lodge Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range: £65 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health
DoubleTree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Congresbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing