We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great return stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Had a very pleasant return stay at Cadbury House despite the awful weather. Really helpful staff, nice quiet room and great breakfast.

Very good reception staff and the breakfast was very good. After a poor staff last time this was a pleasant surprise.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,521 - 1,527 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2014

My husband bought this weekend break as a surprise Xmas present as I had liked the look of the hotel on Hilton's website. However, it did not live up to our expectations. The King room that we had booked was not available, apparently the hotel does not have any king size beds! The staff in the Marco Pierre restaurant were not very professional and the food was nothing extraordinary. The leisure centre is not connected to the main hotel so you are unable to wander along in your bathrobe especially when the weather is as wet as it has been recently. On the positive side the food in the casual restaurant exceeded our expectations and was good value for money. The staff in this restaurant were friendly, attentive and professional.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank heather0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here Jun 2012 first and then again 18th Jan 2014.
Disappointed. Nothing special, wouldn't pay £70/80 a night.
Hardly any plug points. No privacy for the shower, they should have a shower curtain as a choice as it's not what people wants always.
Nice setting and grounds
Two wedding parties going on that nice so rowdy.
Car park not very well lit.
Nothing makes me think that I'd return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lemonade92x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We arrived to a mechanical smile and......... A hot cookie. Well we would have preferred that when we were told we had an upgrade that was true. It wasn't . We had to weave our way around trays of empties and left over food on our way to the room.
This hotel says it's a four star....... It may tick e boxes for pictures on walls and night staff but that's all. It's understaffed, constant empty glasses on tables in the bar, tables with empties on in the restaurant and at breakfast more tables with plates of left overs..... Very 4 star.........
We ate on the Marco Pierre White restaurant....... Very expensive for a very average meal. Be if the dishes was undercooked to the point it was raw (pork) the mustard mash was pure mustard, horrible. This was taken off the bill as a matter of course but with no apology and one of us had no supper, not totally expected for £ 85.00.
The room was stuffy, cool and noise from the car park. Again not very 4 star.
Breakfast was good!!! A decent range of food and better than the normal buffet.
That's about the best I can say, the rest of the stay was rubbish, staff too busy to care or to clear tables. Not their fault but what is the management thinking. We will. It even consider staying here again, expensive, the restaurant is trading on its name, no quality either in food or service. Don't waste your money, stay at a decent b&b.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Little_Bear_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Stayed here as needed into Bristol early in the next morning. Arrived late and reception staff very helpful. Room very nice but funny smell in corridors. Breakfast was very good but restaurant staff could do with some training. I asked for as refill of my coffee but the waitress did not even ask if the lady I was with wanted a refill. I was told by her that she had the same poor service the evening before in the restaurant!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gavin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We didn't check in until after 10pm on a Friday night and were given a warm welcome and (even more appreciated) a warm chocolate chip cookie each in an individual brown paper bag. We'd not had time to stop for food on the way from London, so this was very gratefully received (i.e. immediately woofed). The room was perfectly nice and the bathroom clean. We were momentarily foxed as to where the loo was, but then realised the bathroom door acted as both the bathroom door AND the door to the toilet, closing into either one of two right-angled walls. There was Crabtree and Evelyn shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and the shower was good. The hotel was nice looking from the outside, or at least one half was (see photos), and the car park was a 2 minute walk away. Breakfast was decent - self- service hot or continental. Would stay again. Handy stop-over for us on the way to Cornwall.

Room Tip: We were in room 306 (on the 4th floor) which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Happy with the hotel although always find it annoying when hotels do not have jacuzzi etc working, ( as happened.) Extremely disappointed by the Marco Pierre restaurant - would not recommend eating there. Cold draught blowing from air conditioning and even though moved ended up fetching coat, minimal fish in fish pie, scoop of peas for vegetable ( can manage that myself at home!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
4.0 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
471 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range: £76 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health
DoubleTree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Congresbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing