We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worthy of the Hilton name!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not worthy of the Hilton name!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stay in Hilton's on average 3 times a week and have a Hilton Honours Diamond card. At this hotel there was no recognition of this. The room was basic with an uncomfortable bed and cracked tiles in the bathroom. We asked for an upgrade but was told the hotel was full even though there was availability on the website. The bar area had a layer of dust on the bar and the bottles of wine. The service at breakfast was very poor and varied depending on who served you. On the first morning we were told to get our own tea and coffee from a machine whilst other people were being served pots of tea/ coffee. The second morning we waited and waited to be seated and ended up having to go and find the waitress who had seen us but didn't bother to acknowledge or serve us. Altogether very poor and not worthy of the 4 star status which I would imagine it only has due to the Spa and Marco Pierre White restaurant which we did have a meal in but have reviewed it separately.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterHayleyAbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    731
    427
    211
    124
See reviews for
479
993
72
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

I am a diamond member of Hilton and which a world class service we received for my daughters 6th birthday. Monica helped us out with a balloon emergency as not one shop in cribbs causeway had helium for her balloon but 'Cadbury house 'did and nothing was too much trouble. I stay away 3 nights a week at other hotels and not one comes up anywhere near the customer service we received this weekend. Top team at the Cadbury house hotel !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yatton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Wonderful night particularly dinner at Marcos, best meal we have had there, food fresh and wonderfully presented, can tell the difference with their superb new head chef, beautiful setting wonderful service, a real treat. Thank you

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkniccy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Fantastic hotel, outstanding views from the hotel & beautiful setting. We took our 2 year old who loved the swimming pool/spa. There are several local village pubs for lunch/dinner & a Hungry Horse with softplay which was ideal. Very easy to get to & has all the facilities needed. Very friendly staff & great breakfast! the bed was slightly uncomfortable, but the rooms were great

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Can't fault anything about this hotel. Great customer service from the receptionist and we checked in very quickly. Stayed in a Deluxe room and it was well worth it. Amazing views and the room was so clean. Can't wait to stay again in the summer.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meleke10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed the night here with my husband and son. The hotel is situated in a most picturesque location! A great view onto rolling hills.
We received a very warm welcome from the staff upon entering the reception area. They were very helpful and my son was incredibly impressed with the warm complimentary cookies we were given when we arrived.
The room was very nice and clean when we arrived. We were very impressed with it all. The beds were comfortable and we were very lucky that it was so very quiet!
The facilities are great! We used the swimming pool and sauna and steam rooms. All very clean. We were given towels and padlocks to use. The gym is absolutely brilliant! The equipment is all fairly new and it's a good sized gym. It has everything you need. The treadmills are in front of a large window so you can look out at the beautiful scenery.
The staff were extremely helpful when we couldn't get the internal safe open. Many thanks for the swift response.
The bar was very good. A couple of local real ales to try which was nice. We were a bit disappointed that the hotel restaurant was closed for a singles night. We were forced to go to the Marco Pierre White restaurant. But that's another review. The breakfast was a bit uninspiring and pricey so we decided to go elsewhere. All in all it was a very pleasant experience.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank thegreatfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I attended my grandson's 21st birthday celebration at the Marco Pierre White restaurant on Thursday 24th April. The service was faultless, especially Julie who was very attentive, and we were looked after very well. The food was delicious and very well presented. All in all a very enjoyable evening, we will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
8.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health
DoubleTree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Congresbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing