We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a stop over whilst travelling. Average room. Spa very busy, gym was not enjoyable small and crowded. We ate in MPW restaurant, quite disappointing, service slow and seemed like the same food being served at the bar! Breakfast good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hels2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    911
    731
    427
    211
    124
See reviews for
479
993
72
443
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

This lovely hotel was spoilt by shabby sloppy service in every department. It certainly evidenced a culture of leave it for the next shift to sort out...no sign of any management unless the chap in the suit sprawled over the piano texting with other staff doing the same was it? Very different experience to our stay in Newcastle doubletree. Remarkable stay in terms of the deficient service in all departments. First time too I have experienced a shower cap tied over the smoke detector in my bedroom. Food was underwhelming. Won't return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

OK, but lack of sound insulation and a wedding party made for an interrupted night and things like no blind on the internal bathroom window and a very badly set-up and adjusted TV were annoying. Setting and restaurant were good and the staff polite and helpful if sometimes lacking in knowledge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank rodneyr796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed overnight on 7 July. Spare wheel stolen from my Land Rover Discovery, I'm pretty sure I won't have been the first but the hotel did not even respond to my email. I won't be returning. The hotel is okay with decent rooms. I'd say it's a good wedding hotel but not so great staying when there are weddings and 80's nights on - very noisy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adrian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ammanford
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

All went well with the check in, but did spend ages trying to find our room as the number on the card was unclear so had to head back to reception for clarification, a bit of a pain with cases etc. However, when we did get there all was good. The room had everything we needed for our stay.

We ate in the restaurant again and enjoyed too.

So all good this year.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mcgregor529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
york, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The hotel staff were extremely helpful, organising an efficient early check-in so that we could get to a wedding on time. The bed was comfortable and the room quiet. Breakfast was good value. We did not use the spa facilities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Rooms modern and well planned. Perfect location for our walk around Cheddar Gorge. Had a front facing loft room - brilliant view. Comfy King size bed, with feather pillows. Booked 'weekend anywhere' Fri/Sat night. Second night was spoilt a little by a pretty noisy Hen Party, going on in the gardens 'til the early hours. Self serve breakfast was good. A little disappointed with the Marco Pierre White experience - didn't quite hit the expected level of service/quality as compared to a recent P&O cruise ship 'Marco Pierre White' menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gillian_David190748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Congresbury
5.1 mi away
Best Western Walton Park Hotel
6.9 mi away
Best Western The Webbington Hotel and Spa
8.9 mi away
Rookery Manor
Rookery Manor
#1 of 1 in Edingworth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
10.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House
Address: Cadbury House Frost Hill, Congresbury BS49 5AD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Congresbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Congresbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton – Cadbury House, the South West’s newest four Star 132 Bedroom contemporary boutique Hotel & Spa. Cadbury House is a stunning venue set within rolling English countryside, making it the ideal backdrop for your Wedding, Private Party, Business Event, Spa Break or Dining Experience. Cadbury House is in a convenient location and is only minutes away, from the M5 motorway, Bristol airport and Bristol City Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Hotel Congresbury
Cadbury Hotel Health
DoubleTree By Hilton Bristol South - Cadbury House Congresbury, Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing