We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gemma L
Manchester, United Kingdom

Clean comfortable bungalows

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Feb 2020
We’re a couple staying for 2 nights. The room is located about 10 mins walk from pier/bars and restaurants. It’s up a steep hill and it is dark at night but it was quiet. The room is basic but it’s clean and comfortable with air con. We didn’t have the breakfast so can’t comment there. There is a sushi restaurant next to the bungalows if u want to buy drinks. It’s not a luxury 5* resort but thats reflected in the price, probably the best stay on Koh Toch beach. Email well ahead with a time for someone to help you collect your bags. We would recommend for a short stay.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.3 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
Free Wifi
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
6.9 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
51.2 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.1 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.2 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
    • Priceline
    0.3 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
    • Agoda.com
    0.3 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
    Earn Trip Coins after your stay
      49.7 miles from Koh Rong Ocean View
      View more hotels in Kaoh Touch
      Reviews (35)
      Filter reviews
      35 results
      Traveller rating
      5
      15
      4
      7
      4
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      5
      15
      4
      7
      4
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      4 - 9 of 35 reviews
      Reviewed 10 November 2019 via mobile

      Good sized room though very basic. There isn't a TV (not that I would have used it) and the room gets a bit hot during the day because it's a glass box. Overall a good stay here though and I loved Koh Rong. take a torch for the late night walk home there is a lack of lighting in the island.

      The bar on the beach owned by the same person is very chill too and met some cool travellers there.

      Date of stay: November 2019
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      Thank darryldazzler
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 12 October 2019

      So listen, I’m basing my stars on what’s available! Bruce lee the owner will TAKE CARE OF YOU! this is higher up off the beach in a garden setting so let him know you are arriving so they can meet you at the dock with your luggage. There is a steep hill!!!! There is drinks and a sushi restaurant up there, so be prepared. It’s only like 5-10 min walk for other food but you have to plan. We had a few issues he helped us with regarding booking ect. He gave us the run down, helped arrange our transpo.. and I did not fell ripped off. Also we booked thru booking.com and they did not let us pay, so we had to use CASH ONLY at the site. The machine was down.
      The place has an amazing view with gorgeous smells of native flowers, nice spacious bathroom, not top shelf but you have all you need.. except extra towels! The beds are good not great, but the air con is top notch :-). I felt very safe .

      Date of stay: October 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      1  Thank Wendee M
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 9 October 2018

      As per the previous reviews, the room was not as shown on their website, there was no TV in the room. Please bear in mind that you need to climb a very steep hill to get to the hotel. Surprisingly, there was no one at the pier to help us carry our luggage (we have notified them on our arrival) and we need to carry our luggage via the steep hill on our own. I believe the interior of the room can be improved and and the room rates should be revised as per current condition.

      Date of stay: September 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank Zulfiqhar A
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

      It has so much potential but wow are they wasting it. The only good thing is the view and Wi-Fi I suppose. The gardens are also beautiful and well maintained. The rooms are run down inside, they just didn't end up being as nice as the photos. No towels available to use at the beach or even extra room towels, this is usually a really basic standard for any hotel, let alone one of the most expensive hotels on the island where you'd expect it.

      We figured we'd spend the extra on higher end place to relax on the island but now I've experienced it, this place is so overpriced and not worth the splurge.

      The room advertised things like a TV, daily housekeeping and for some reason a fireplace for example. None of these things actually exist in the room so really it's falsely advertised so who knows what to expect and what you're paying for.

      It's well out of the way and the walk up the hill is annoying. If I go back to Koh Rong I'd stay down on the beach and avoid this place, and save myself probably 50% on accommodation.

      We got our laundry done with them and it came back still wet 🤔

      It's just a no from me which is a shame because from the outside it looks so cool, it really does have such huge potential to be amazing.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      2  Thank drlcb
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

      My partner and I spent the night on Koh Rong and enjoyed our stay at Ocean View Bungalow’s. The bathrooms are huge and weirdly have 3 shower as well as a bath. Air con is awesome but very powerful, the room got bloody cold at night (our fault as had it on max). Staff are very friendly and nice, I recommend staying here!

      Date of stay: March 2018
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      1  Thank TonyCann
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews