We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT 4-STAR!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Amazonia Jamor Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“NOT 4-STAR!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

very disappointed when i arrived. it is in the middle of nowhere - we had to take a cab every time we went out. most of the staff were not very helpful. the lobby area is nice and modern and the view of city is ok as its from a distance but that's as far as it goes.

i booked for 3 adults and was given a two single beds and a tiny mattress. the room was pretty cramped, not modern either. no basic amenities - no kettle, no iron (can use hotels iron for around 2euros), had to wait at least 15min each time we wanted hot water. hotel does not even provide travel adaptors and most questions were answered by "i don't know".

food was pretty bland and tasteless and it was the same menu for breakfast lunch and dinner. one waiter was lovely but the others not so much.

the hotel was advertised to have a jacuzzi but it did not.

overall it does NOT meet 4-star standards at all but i suppose it is good value for money. i travel alot and never bother writing reviews but i felt quite disappointed by this hotel. i even left a note for the general manager and have not even received an apology via email or anything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tazz121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    12
    27
    20
    16
See reviews for
13
26
1
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I only ended up staying here due to a mix up about where in Lisbon I needed to be. Breakfast was ok but the beds in the rooms were a bit hard and the bath looked like it had been filled in with polyfilla and really needed replacing. With the National Stadium basically being redundant, there probably isn't much cause for anyone to stay here with it being a fair way from the city centre and the airport. Best part was the view out of the restaurant window across the water but on the whole the place is falling into disrepair.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank crumble90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brunocouto, Manager at Amazonia Jamor Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
We take this opportunity, provided with your comments, to thank you for your trust in Amazónia Hotéis. We also appreciate the time you spent with your comments, which were forward to the Administration to be taken the appropriate measures to ensure an improvement in our services.
Quality is an important issue for Amazónia Hotéis; therefore in our procedures we take in consideration the comments of our guests, as is your case.
Our most sincere appreciation for having forwarded your concerns.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Positive:
We got a good deal, half the price;
Quality of the breakfast;
Free parking;
No elevator running on Sundays (as we were told) to the pool level
Negative:
Staff-With a few exceptions, they’re not dedicated or committed at all;
Price of the breakfast;
Wi-Fi internet paid (7.5€/24 hours) Unacceptable in 2013;
Hotel looks worn out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dulcinio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 6 nights. The rooms were large and clean and the staff were friendly. The mini bar fridge is really small so don't buy too many snacks for your stay. The food in the restaurant was terrible with a spaghetti bolagnaise with no sauce just boiled meat. The gym was basic but good. The sauna was out of order. The location isn't within walking distance from the main city but close to a music festival we were attending. I don't feel like it was a 4 star hotel but the cheaper price highlighted this.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Next to nacional stadium, it is ok for sports teams and so on. It was not our case. Anyway, we sleep well, it was clean and the staf polited. But not a intresting experince. Part of the staff was (or it looked like)still learning is job, and they stil have a lot of learning to do...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Linda-a-Velha hotels

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My first room was directly beneath the restaurant and all i heard was the scraping of tables and chairs until i finally gave in at 2300 and asked to be moved. The staff were very polite and helpful and did move me however the room i then stayed in was on a floor with some very inconsiderate and noisy people. I spent three weeks here and was thoroughly exhausted at the end having stayed in 4 different rooms; i actually had a stand up row with one of the other guests one night about the noise they were making. That said the restaurant was good and the staff friendly. The hotel is located right by the motorway as well so there's a significant amount of noised from the traffic if you want some air.

Room Tip: Make sure it's above the floor where you enter the building at reception and not below the resta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Linda-a-Velha
1.0 mi away
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos
#1 of 2 in Linda-a-Velha
562 reviews
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
5.6 mi away
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
Amazonia Lisboa Hotel
#232 of 248 in Lisbon
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Lagoas Park Hotel
Lagoas Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Porto Salvo
437 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Real Oeiras
Hotel Real Oeiras
#1 of 1 in Oeiras
339 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Alfragide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amazonia Jamor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amazonia Jamor Hotel

Property: Amazonia Jamor Hotel
Address: Avenida Tomas Ribeiro 129 | Linda-a-Pastora, Linda-a-Velha 2790-466, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Linda-a-Velha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Linda-a-Velha
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amazonia Jamor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Amazónia Jamor Hotel is conveniently close to the National Stadium and just a few miles (4 Km) from the important business districts Lagoas Park, Tagus Park, and Quinta da Fonte, being only 10 minutes away from the Lisbon center. This 4-star hotel is closed to the motorways A5 (Lisbon-Cascais) and A9 (CREL), allowing a fast and easy access to Estoril, Cascais and Sintra (UNESCO World Heritage). There are excellent facilities for meetings and events, one restaurant with private room, gym and wi-fi available in the public areas and rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Amazonia Jamor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amazonia Jamor Hotel Portugal/Linda-a-Velha

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing