We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$476
US$417
Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,127
452
189
65
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
452
189
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubbaraka restaurantstar hotelinfinity poolbuffet restaurantbeautiful hotelseparate showerhuge bathroomdifferent levelsresidential areaper person per dayhalf boardsea viewquiet locationrelaxing breakstar servicepuerto banus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 9 days ending September 20th. Location was great, between Marbella and Malaga and very close to the beach. Also we rented a car so we could explore the area. Hotel rooms are spotless clean and spacious, Front desk staff were excellent and very accomodating as are all the staff there. Very well run place and would come back.

Hi to all the front desk staff from Canada.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azhuikov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

My wife and I booked a last minute deal for this hotel on our way from Seville to granada. It gave us a chance to see the coast line, and make our way through some wonderful moutain passes.

The Hotel was a little hard to find at first as the signage for roads in Marbella, is somewhat non existant. However, once we arrived we were treated extremely well.

The staff, the hotel, the room, the pools were top notch.
We opted for the Breakfast and the Beach Club access, and that took the hotel from a 4+ to 5 Star feel.

We will return.

Room Tip: If last minute deals are available that include breakfast and beach club access, take it. Its worth every penny!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buttersinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

To our esteemed guest:

Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Unfortunately, I only stayed one night but had a late check out (6pm) so did have time to enjoy it. I had a garden room which was really spacious and beautifully decorated. The communal areas were lovely and the gardens immaculate. There are 3 pools so on both days I had a sunbed with no immediate neighbours. The beach is a very short walk away and is a fabulous long stretch of golden sand with plenty of bars and sunbeds etc. There is a beach club which is part of the hotel - it did look nice but it was 25 euros a day and I didn't feel it was something I wanted/needed to pay for.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

To our esteemed guest:

We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We stayed in the Duplex suite for the extra 160 euro option at check-in, it was well worth it and completely beautiful in every way, set out over 2 floors with a amazing roof top terrace, perfect to watch the sunset.

No room service after 11 only drinks
Nowhere to plug in your ipod to in room sound system

We would definitely return

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a duplex suite if you can, its worth it !
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KaytieJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

A last minute decision to combine a stay in the hills with a few nights on the coast near Marbella in peak time holidays left us struggling to find rooms. The Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar came to our rescue! Initial impressions weren't great as there had been a misunderstanding on the duration of our stay at the booking stage so when the confirmation eventually came through (after several prompts) it transpired that we were going to have to pay more than we felt we'd been quoted. By the time we arrived at the hotel we were therefore left feeling a little cheated before our stay there had even begun. But from the moment we arrived our anxieties floated away into the four beautiful pools there. The staff were nothing short of fantastic, almost without exception going the extra mile to ensure a happy visit. Our two interconnecting rooms were spacious and very comfortable. The breakfasts were good as was the buffet dinner we opted for on our first night because we were too tried to explore and the 2.50E lunchtime tapas were inviting. The ambiance was civilised and amiable and the hotel's proximity to beach restaurants eg Nikki Beach and The Beach House was also a plus. All in all, an unexpectedly good find just far enough from Marbella and Porto Banus to escape the madding crowds but close enough to dip our toes in as and when we chose. Thank you Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teeandtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VincciHotels, "Community Manager" at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2011

To our esteemed guest:

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews