We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$511
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roc Marbella Park(Elviria)(Great Value!)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
1,142
455
190
65
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,142
455
190
65
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubbaraka restaurantstar hotelinfinity poolbuffet restaurantbeautiful hotelseparate showerhuge bathroomdifferent levelsresidential areaper person per dayhalf boardsea viewquiet locationrelaxing breakstar servicepuerto banus
Filter
Updating list...
662 - 667 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel has 5 stars beneath its name, as you will notice when you arrive. But it's far from 5 star. Maybe in Spain establishments can get away with this type of thing.

I was here on a business trip a week ago and wasn't very impressed because of this. My room was quite a walk from the lobby area. In all the hotels I've stayed at before, this is the only one that did not have tea and coffee making facilities - so if they claim to be a 5 star, this should be standard. I ended up paying quite a bit for coffee at the lobby area. I come from South Africa and the exchange rates were bad, which didn't help, making it extremely pricey.

The quality of sleep was good, and the room was large enough. The bathroom was spacious with separate shower and tub. I never actually dealt with staff as it was a business trip and reps handed us our room keys when we go there - we were pre-checked in. Breakfast spread is quite decent. I had a beach view but the beach is quite a distance, so blocked by houses in front, I could see the beach from a distance.

Overall, an average place to stay - don't expect 5 star like they claim because it's far from it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
2  Thank NafisaAkabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for providing your comments and opinions. We will take them into careful consideration because they will help us improve each day and thus to adapt our facilities and services to our guests' tastes and needs.

We are pleased to hear that you liked the assigned room, and that you were happy with the quality of our breakfast.

We regret, however, that not all aspects of your stay lived up to your expectations. We have a kettle service for all guests who request it. We beg your pardon that you were not duly informed of this service.

We remain at your service for whatever you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights. The hotel should have closed as the staff were definitely "shut down" for winter. Everything seemed too much trouble. We had to ask for help to get the luggage from the car. Please note that the underground car park is not free and there is limited parking facilities at the front of the hotel. It is described as being in Marbella, however the hotel is 7kms from the centre of Marbella!
Breakfast is limited, the main restaurant is definitely not 5 star and the other advertised restaurant was closed for the season. We booked a double room but were given a room with 2 zip beds - not ideal. We were given no information on what was available locally in terms of restraunts and transport and there was information in the room regarding this. The receptionist informed us that we should use the gym and spa down the road and were provided one free entry, but this could only be used on the first day of your stay. The entry fee for this facility was 24 Euros per person per day - a real bargain! We were informed on day 5 that they did have there own gym and spa!
On returning to the UK we stayed at the Sofitel Heathrow terminal 5 for 2 days - now this is a 5 star hotel. We would not recommend this hotel and will not be using the Vincci brand again.

Room Tip: don't bother!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Customer,

In the first place, thank you for choosing us and providing your comments. We are sorry that your stay with us did not fulfill your expectations. We make a careful record of each and every one of our customers' observations, complaints and suggestions, with the aim of our own improvement and of adapting our services and facilities to our customers' tastes and needs.

In the description on our Web page it states that the hotel is located in the municipality of Marbella, in the area of Elviria-Las chapas, where Marbella's best beaches are found, and that it is at a distance of 8 km from center city.

We are sorry that the attention that you received from the staff did not seem to you to be adequate. Our staff is characterized by the exquisite attention that they offer to all our guests. It is our policy to offer all customers who stay with us a welcome drink, and we offer our assistance with anything that you may need during your stay at the hotel. In addition we offer you all sorts of tourist information about the region. We regret that, in your case, you were not properly offered information.

Regarding parking, we offer free outdoor parking in front of the hotel and a private indoor parking lot, which since it is an extra service is subject to a surcharge.

We would like to clarify that on the day of your arrival you had contracted access to our Beach Club, which features spa, gym and restaurant facilities, and it is for this reason that they explained to you how to take advantage of it at the reception desk. Our Beach Club Estrella del Mar is located at 5 minutes on foot from the hotel by way of a residential street leading to one of Marbella's best beaches. In addition, for customers who so wish, we offer a free shuttle service from the hotel to the Beach Club. Moreover, at the hotel we are equipped with our own wellness facilities, our Nammu Corner Areas Spa at a surcharge, and free gym.

There are two restaurants that appear in the hotel information: the buffet restaurant for breakfast, and the à la carte restaurant, which is open for dinner. These services are always open for the use and enjoyment of our customers.

Finally, we are sorry that you did not like the breakfast; it is one of the services with the best ratings from our customers. We offer a wide range of high-quality products both hot and cold.
We are at your service for whatever you may need.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Looking for a nice hotel experience in Marbella area? Try this - and enjoy! Among great numbers of Spanish 5 star hotels, this is one the best I have ever stayed in. Absolutely first class from the reception throughout my stay including room and food etc. I will be back as soon as a new visit to Marbella is due!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

It is a pleasure to read comments such as yours that encourage us to continue making an effort so that our customers' experiences at our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.

We would be delighted to be able to welcome you again to any of our hotels.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Friendly staff.
But not 5 star,
Parking: the person in charge in my opinion has to please the people but was verry rude while it was raining he refusedvto help finding a parking place in front of the hotel . No umbrella to help when getting out of our car .

Rooms: verry noisy, drainage in shower bad, airo not working properly, floors to the rooms are verry slippery when it is raining.
We stay in many 5 star hotels but this not at the standard we are used to . We recently stayed at the Hilton The Hague ,Conrad in the Algarve and Almhof Sneider in Lech Austria . Theses Hotels are an example how service should be .

Regards, P. Molenaar

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pureallure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Client,

First of all, thank you for choosing us and sending your comments - this helps us to improve our day-to-day service and adapt our facilities to the tastes and requirements of our customers.

Our core target is to ensure the well-being of our guests. Our members of staff are always characterised by their meticulous customer service. We are sorry that you did not consider this to be the case this time. It is possible that upon your arrival, our outdoor car park was full. Subject to availability, on rainy days, we normally offer our customers the use of our indoor garage free of charge, since these are special circumstances. We regret that you were not informed of this option.

In addition, all of our facilities are subject to strict quality control and maintenance procedures, and we are sorry for the one-off incidents that happened during your stay and which our team would undoubtedly have solved quickly if they had been advised of them.

Despite the inconveniences you experienced, we do hope that you visit us again in the near future. We would be delighted to welcome you to any of our hotels or establishments.

Kind regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed one week in this hotel and it was really awesome. The staff was friendly, especially our waiter named Pedro. The room were big and clean. The spa, beach club & bar were great. We spent a few wonderful hours in the spa and we really enjoyed it. We will surely return. :) Lynn & Marc

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn_and_MarcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments, and we will pass on your congratulations to the whole team. It is our greatest satisfaction to hear that you have had a good experience at our hotel, and this is our motivation for working every day.

We would be delighted to welcome you again to our hotel.

With best wishes.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews