We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$476
US$417
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$152
US$143
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,127
452
189
65
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
452
189
65
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubbaraka restaurantstar hotelinfinity poolbuffet restaurantbeautiful hotelseparate showerhuge bathroomdifferent levelsresidential areaper person per dayhalf boardsea viewquiet locationrelaxing breakstar servicepuerto banus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We were invited to a wedding in Marbella and then we took the opportunity to decide staying in Marbella a bit longer. The hotel was so great that it turned out that finally we stayed all the time to the hotel promising ourselves to come back to the hotel next year to visit Marbella. Very modern and still extremely cosy. Good design. The staff is amazing and so nice and smiling: always helpful. Champagne at our arrival; so many swimming pools; a club for the kids for free and astonishing buffet for breakfast. Service of towels . Beach club ; spa and gym so immaculate and perfect. everything very clean et real pleasure . Everybody is feeling so well that you easily become friend with the other customers if you fancy it. a real 5 stars international standards. Beach is marvelous too.Enjoy

Room Tip: the family suites with garden at the back
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amélie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We loved staying in Estrella del Mar*****. Relaxing for a week in a beautiful and peaceful area.
Food (breakfast and dinner) is average not excellent. Staf was very friendly (thanks Paul for your kindness). Our stay was in combination with the beachclub experience perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anoniem1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We spent 10 days in the Hotel. Low season means lower prices, minimum of the staff and cannot get everything you want from 5 stars Hotel.
Taxi costs 60-70 Euros from airport Malaga (40-50 min). The staff are great! Fast check in/out, receptionists are very helpful (help with car rent). It was our first time when we didn’t ask to clean our room or to add some shampoo, to give towels. Very very clean room and hotel. Everything is in order. Food was good, but not varied, for me it was not enough seafood and cheese, not like in a 5 stars hotel. We had half board, better to go somewhere for dinner.
There is no heated swimming pool in the hotel, read carefully info on the hotel’s site.
There were two private parties during one week, very crowded loud and with a lot of children running everywhere…… Guests felt uncomfortable. Not good to go in swimming suit to the bar or WC through the people in suits and dresses. Two bad days.
Due to security reason we have to sleep with AC( with closed window), terrible , it switched off in the middle of the night….

Room Tip: Top floor is most preferable
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Octobernew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We will pass on your congratulations to the whole team, but we regret very much that you did not enjoy other aspects of your stay.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best regards,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed for 10 days and had an amazing time! The food in the hotel is excellent, the atmosphere is superb and all the staff is very friendly. Comfortable beds at the pool. Wide range of drinks at all the bars. It is very close to the beach where you can enjoy the sun on the beds owned by the beachclub.
The rooms are nice and spacious and is a nice place to be. The beds are very good!
We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 379Lester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear guest,

It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.

Kindest regards.
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

At only 35 min drive from the airport, it is a very nice hotel, very peaceful (In May), great pools (4) with an adult only swimming pool. A short 2 minutes walk to the beach. Big room and spacious bathroom (with music!). Friendly staff. Food and drinks reasonably priced for a 5 star hotel.
What we missed : no queen or king size beds, only 2 big twin beds put together.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank FrenchieMimiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen_VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews