We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation , beautiful surroundings...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Claire R
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation , beautiful surroundings and facilities.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was well furnished and clean. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony every morning with wonderful views over the surrounding mountains in such a peaceful environment. The facilities in the apartment and complex were fantastic and we were never short of things to do.

This is an ideal location to explore this region of Spain from and as it is only a 10 minutes drive to the beach, shops and local restaurants so it offers peace away from the busy beach resorts with everything still in close proximity.

Booking and arrangements were easy and clear instructions made the holiday stress free.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
It is great to get reviews like this from our guests - we put in a lot of effort to ensure our guests have a comfortable base for their holiday and its nice to have it appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandas36...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A luxury apartment - definitely true!!”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

El Mirador from the moment we arrived took our breath away - the apartment is very spacious and has all the amenities you could wish for, two big bedrooms with comfortable beds, extra pillows and blankets supplied, two huge bathrooms with lovely shower and Jacuzzi bath. Great lounge and kitchen with all the mod cons, cd player, dvd player, radio, wifi (extra cost), fridge freezer, microwave, washing machine, plus toys and games for the children who were two boys aged 12 and 10 including golf clubs, tennis racquets etc for the local clubhouse. We ate at the clubhouse a few times which was very good and so was the evening entertainment. You do need the hire of a car at this rental as it is out of town but close enough to shops and beaches and we visited fuengirola, Puerto banus, Marbella town, benalmadena and nikki beach close by was lovely with good restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony area to sit and eat and look at the outstanding views.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Its great to get reviews like this and we are glad our guests enjoyed the apartment and their holiday.We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Wellingore, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well appointed apartment in very good development”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for four weeks at the El Mirador. The apartment is well equipped, very comfortable and in a lovely development with well kept gardens and swimming pools. We had full access to the 9 hole golf course in the development as well as the gym, tennis court and health facilities. There is also a very friendly restaurant serving good quality food at the sports club. We were looking for a peaceful holiday away from the seafront and were not disappointed. The apartment is approximately 7kms outside Elivira on the hillside behind it so has easy access to the beaches, Marbella, shopping and other tourist destinations. We were provided very good instructions for getting to the apartment as well as useful information for our stay prior to our departure by the owner Brian. During our stay Brian also answered any queries we had. We both enjoyed our stay there and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Date of stay: April 2015
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2015
It is a pleasure to get reviews like this and the guests echo everything we like about the apartment,complex and area. It is also satisfying to get another 5 star review, keeping up our 100% record!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uwais10
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment. Very clean and all facilities are available to you. Owner (Brian) was extremely helpful and the entire booking was hassle free. Bit of a drive from the main road to the apartment (roughly 15 minutes) but once you arrive, the views are breath-taking.

Extremely impressed by the facilities available in the apartment. Washing machine, dryer, cooker, microwave, oven, dishes and cutlery all provided. Entire apartment was spotless when we arrived and also wifi was available to us at a minimal cost.

Great golf resort which is only 2 minutes away if you like golfing. Clubhouse was also very good and friendly.

Shopping centre was just off the main road which was very handy and relatively cheap.

Would definitely recommend to others and will be visiting again in the near future.

Date of stay: October 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2014
Thanks for this review - we chose the location because of the stunning views and peaceful surroundings yet its within a short drive of the beach and amenities of central Marbella. Reviews like this make the time and work put in to the apartment worthwhile.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RushCall
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best in Andalucia”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were 10 days in El Mirador and that was one of the best holidays we had.
The apartment is clean, fully equipped - as you would expect in a normal home. The place is quiet and a bit remote - you do need a car to fully enjoy the location. Though you need a car to fully enjoy Andalucia anyway, so that's not a big deal. Location is perfect for 1-day trips to Granada, Sewilla, Cadiz, Cordoba, The Rock - virtually the whole province is within a comfortable (max 2h to Sewilla) drive.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2014
We are pleased with another 5 star review from our guests. We try hard to ensure the apartment is spotlessly clean and well equipped and furnished. The location is ideal for a peaceful holiday yet within easy reach of Marbella and the other attractions of Andalucia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: April 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything,it was first class
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jul 2013
It is feedback like this that makes letting out our apartment really worthwhile. We love it there and are happy to share the sun, views and tranquility with others. We are pleased our guests also love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really stylishly furnished and well looked after. We felt like celebrities!
Liked least: Going home!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2012
We are really pleased our guests enjoyed our apartment. We spent a lot of time furnishing it to a luxurious standard and we chose the location for the views and the fact it was only a few minutes from the sandy beach. We look forward to to welcoming our guests back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United Kingdom
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.