We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment, Setting and Location - Shame About Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Jardines de las Golondrinas
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Just back from a two week holiday in a three bedroom apartment (Room 409) at the Jardines de las Golondrinas.

Couldn't fault the apartment - three good size bedrooms, three bathrooms (two en-suite), a large living space, a well equiped kitchen, and efficient air conditioning (although a little noisy in the master bedroom) - which was required as it was very hot during our stay.

The pool was great for the kids (aged between 10 and 14), and the lovely beach was only a stones throw away. Pool bar staff were really friendly - but on one occasion did not return our change on payment for a meal - which was a little disappointing.

Two well stocked supermarkets, and a few restaurants are just five minutes away over the main A7 road - but our favourite place was Tony's on the beach (reviewed seperately).

Only draw-back was the Management Agency running the complex. E-mails requesting information before our arrival were not answered, and the complex was unable to store our luggage on our last day. We had a late filght at 23:00 - and the complex didn't really want to know, or assist with our problem. In the end, we moved to another complex next door - who were able to meet our needs

Would easily come back to the same apartment, but the Management Agency should review their levels of customer service

Room Tip: All rooms seem privately owned - and it was impossible to get advanced information of the property b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

- Great spacious apartments.
- Quiet
- 6 minute walk to the beach
- Big Pool
- Jacuzzi
- Poolside restaurant
- Poolside WiFi

JUST Lovely!

I had such a wonderful peaceful relaxing holiday- seriously recommend!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank ellejayjay22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Las golondrinas is a most beautiful apartment complex in elviria for people looking for a relaxing holiday.It has a really nice pool bar with an extensive menu and good quality food which is reasonably priced. The supermarket is 3 minutes walk away as are many restaurants and take aways ranging from tapas to indian food. For those looking for evening activities Nikki beach is just a short walk. Taxis are expensive so it's not ideal if you plan on spending a lot of time going to marbella or puerto banus. A taxi to marbella is approx 18 euro one way. This is an ideal complex for families and people looking for complete relaxation.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Nsorcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stunning resort, quiet and peaceful located right on the beach. It's 5 minute walk to a supermarket and a number of restaurants. A stones throw from the don carlos hotel and nikki beach. Lovely place to stay if you're looking for a relaxing holiday in the sun, however not ideal if you've come to the costa del sol to party as it is a bit of a distance from near by Marbella, taxi around €15, and puerto benus is twice that distance. Ideal for familys and anyone looking to relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tintri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aga R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank TonyPalOj64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fruserf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elviria
0.2 mi away
Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella del Mar
8.5 mi away
Puente Romano Marbella
Puente Romano Marbella
#9 of 70 in Marbella
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ona Campanario
Ona Campanario
#9 of 27 in Mijas
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ona Alanda Club Marbella
0.2 mi away
Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Jardines de las Golondrinas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Jardines de las Golondrinas

Address: Crta. De Cadiz Km. 192, 29604 Elviria, Marbella, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Marbella > Elviria
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Speciality Lodging in Elviria
Price Range: £85 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Jardines de las Golondrinas 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Jardines de las Golondrinas is a beach resort in Elviria, close to Marbella.The apartments are located on one of the best beaches in Marbella and is the ideal destination for a relaxing leisure break or your annual family holidays. Located approximately 40 km from Malaga Airport, and only 15 minutes drive from the center of Marbella and Puerto Banus.Apartments Jardines de las Golondrinas, are family owned apartments in the heart of Costa del Sol, Andalusia. This quality apartment resort is just a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and bars.The design of this charming resort reflects the style of a time-honoured Andalucian village.Spacious one, two and three bedroom apartments offer high quality, comfortable, family accommodation designed in a traditional style with a roomy lounge, sun terrace and well-equipped kitchen and bathroom.The complex offers a welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Jardines de las Golondrinas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Jardines De Las Golondrinas Hotel Marbella

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing