We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View Balcony
Pool
Beach Access
Beach
Sitting area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Denisa B
Ustí nad Labem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We came back again and this is really nice place for relax. We are loooking for next time:-).

Many thanks Mr.Hine.

Regards
Denisa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
Thank you for the lovely comments. Denisa is a regular guest who has been coming at least once a year for 4 years and has already booked for 2017.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jkaifi
Germany
2 reviews
“Marbella trip”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

great apartment, everything well maintained and good service. the location is great as it is right on a wonderful beach with dunes with separate access.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisa B
Ustí nad Labem
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Holiday!:-)”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I would like to apologize for my previous review. It was misunderstanding 2 years ago. We spent a perfect second holiday in that apartment and we are looking for next year:-). There is a new sunshade so you can eat all the time outside:-). Thank you Mike! Regards Denisa with family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach access and surrounding
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jmpass
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great few days”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very successful few days in Mike's studio apartment. Everything went like clock work from time of booking to being met by Russell and with late check out on last day due to late flight. Having some basics in the studio was very helpful. Thank you Mike.
Joan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berankova
Usti nad Labem, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“No refund damage deposit”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I'm really disappointed by Mr. Hine! Such a beautiful holiday but no refund damage deposit.

It's been two months and Mr. Hine had all the time only excuses. Now he doesnt communicate.

I see only improvements in personal delivery rooms and a return deposit on the spot.

We paid vacation on time. In terms of rent, it is stated that the deposit will be returned within two weeks after arrival.

How sad ....I'd like to write a different opinion and I'm sorry for this review, but my patience is over. Mr.Hine, you should find our account number when we paid You for holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the access to the beach, the area
Liked least: we had to pay for 5 minutes delay after 6p.m. , 25 euro
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
I am glad you had a beautiful holiday and I can assure you that it is my intention to do all I can to make it so and respond in a timely manner.
For about 6 weeks from around the beginning of August 2013 there was a problem where the emails were not forwarded from the website to me.I tried to refund the deposit on time but the account information supplied was incomplete. As soon as the techinical problem was resolved and I was in possession of the full details the deposit was refunded immediately.There was a minor breakage during this let but I made no charge for it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craig p
edinburgh, uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“ideal location. clean, well-equipped, compact apartment.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Stayed here for 6 nights in August 2013. Booking and communication with the owner in general was no problem at all. The price was reasonable for high season.

The apartment really is right next to the beach - less than 100m walk. Elviria is a nice little town to the east of Marbella, right on the A-7 road. It has a good selection of bars and restaurants as well as a couple of little supermarket within easy walking distance of the apartment.

The complex is modern, very clean and well maintained, and has parking (which was busy at times, but I always managed to find a space). There are also plenty of swimming pools within the complex which were always nice and quiet.

The apartment itself is compact, but well equipped and actually a fairly good size for a studio apartment. In particular, a big, south-facing balcony which gets plenty of sun. The kitchen is small, and you're not going to be preparing dinner parties in it, but it was perfectly adequate for my purposes. In general the place is a good size for a couple (twin bed though) or solo traveller.

My only minor complaint would be that there was no wi-fi in the apartment itself - only in the communal reception area elsewhere in the complex. Didn't bother me as I was using my phone/3G anyway, but worth noting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No wi-fi in the apartment itself
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Limited kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing