We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 out of 10”
other travellers have booked this property
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Heated pool with 12 hammocs View to the villa and swings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Tropical garden with heated pool 3x6
Heated pool with 12 hammocs
View to the villa and swings
Heated pool
Beautiful tropical garden
Romantic corner with rocking chairs
Self design rocking chairs beside the pool
Sitting area beside the terrace with rocking chairs
Back side of the villa
View from the terrace
View from the villa
Fantastic terrace (40 sqm) with view to the garden. On winter with glass curtains.
Dining for 10 persons in the 40 sqm terrace
General view of the terrace
Glass curtains for the winter
Terrace
Living room detail with all Sky Tv channels open
Living Room with air conditioning cold/warm
Living Room
Living Room overlooking the terrace and garden
Living Room
Kicker, Air hockey and pool table in living room
Main floor bedroom with two single beds and full bathroom.
Main floor bedroom with two single beds and full bathroom outside.
The Master Bedroom with terrace, en suite bathroom with private 40sqm terrace overlooking the garden
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom overlooking the 40sqm terrace with view to the garden and pool
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom with tub and shower
Bathroom main bedroom
Bathroom main bedroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
2nd bedroom with two single beds 180x200 with en suite full bathroom
Bathroom 2nd bedroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and en suite bathroom
3rd bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom 3rd Bedroom
Bathroom 3rd Bedroom
Basement suite with king size bed, double bed sofa with en suite bathroom
WII and Sky Tv channels
Basement suite with king size bed, double bed sofa and bathroom with shower.
WII and Sky Tv channels
Basement double bed sofa, which you can separate with a panel.
Basement suite detail
Basement suite. 
WII and Sky Tv channels
Infrared sauna in basement bedroom
Infrared sauna in basement bedroom
General view basement suite
Villa Serenity, waiting for you
The entrance to your holiday home
Large designer Kitchen with Nespresso machine, spices, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc.
Kitchen
Large designer Kitchen with Nespresso machine, spices, sugar, oil, vinegar, etc.
Kitchen
A fantastic equiped kitchen with double door refirgerator and dishwasher. Spices included!
The terrace at night
The dining table at night overlooking the garden
Night ambience at the terrace
Night ambience at the terrace
View from the pool
The magical garden
Ambience in the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Geraldine...
1 review
“10 out of 10”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We give beautiful Villa Serenity 10/10 for the perfect holiday destination. We enjoyed a 2 week stay as a family group of 7 adults and 5 children aged 3 to 10. We met with the owner Friedrich who was very helpful in dealing with any questions we had about the Villa and the area. The Villa is spacious and very well equipped. The garden/outdoor space is magical, very private, secure and not overlooked. We spent most of our time in the garden and the children loved the garden swings and pool which was made safe by a pool guard. There is a communal pool and park area very close by and there are 2 supermarkets at the end of the street where you can buy fresh meat, fish, fruit and vegetables to cook on the BBQ. The Villa’s location is just a short taxi drive to Marbella and Puerto Banus where you will find many shops, restaurants and nightlife. The beach is a short 10 minute walk away with a variety of beach bars and restaurants serving delicious fish dishes. Our holiday exceeded all of our expectations and we would highly recommend Villa Serenity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lay out of the outside space with comfortable seating and dinning areas
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
We loved that you appreciated all the amenities of the villa and the surrounding areas. Everything is close by in this place of beautiful serenity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jayne C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday - 8 adults & 1 baby”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Villa Serenity is beautiful. We arrived to be met by the owners who showed us around and explained everything. They live nearby and were very helpful with any queries we had. The location is perfect with supermarkets very nearby and the beach a 15 minute walk. The garden has lovely shaded areas as well as sunny place. All rooms are well furnished and the air conditioning was very effective. Nice pool plus big community pools 2 minutes walk. We stayed for a week which flew by as we were all having a wonderful time. We would fully recommend this villa to everyone, especially large groups as there is plenty of space together with lovely areas you can all be together. We hope to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor chill-out area
Liked least: Pool was not heated
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2016
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Beside the own pool there is the big community pool with baby pool as well as bathrooms.
Hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne D
Chertsey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The property is perfect for a large family gathering. The pictures do not lie. In total we were 12. We had four children under two and half. The garden was perfect for them to play in, lots of shade for them and many sunny areas for the grown ups. It was wonderful that every family had their own bathroom and plenty of space to be either together or occasionally alone. There was never a shortage of crockery, cutlery etc which made it easy to cater and plenty of equipment for the little ones. The location of the villa is also great. There are two supermarkets and the bottom of the road and plenty of restaurants within walking distance, which had a variety of different types of cuisine. It is also possible to walk to the beach. Our hosts were very helpful and supplied us with lots of useful information. We can't recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside area
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thanks so much. We try to have everything what we normally would use at the villa, so that you feel at home. We love to stay in contact through whattsapp, giving the exact location of the villa and nearby restaurants as well as information you might need.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nai G
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“We will back! Best Villa we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We arrived at the end of April for a long weekend with a bunch of girlfriends. We arrived an hour later than planned due to a delay with our flight. Marilo still waited for us at the house even though it was near to 11.30pm. She was smiley and friendly, and showed us around the villa which is just beautiful. Really clean, modern, spacious, plenty of bathrooms, and the outdoor space and conservatory is just perfect to relax in the day and socialise in the evening. Wifi throughout the villa. There is a local supermarket (as well as a Lidl) literally 1 minute walk at the bottom of the road which was very convenient. Great fresh produce all very affordable. And the bottles of sangria are only 1 euro... can't go wrong! The villa is set in a quiet street with lots of sun loungers which was perfect for relaxing by the pool during the day. For the energetic ones there is pool inside, table tennis outside and swings. We had a BBQ on the second afternoon, all working perfectly. We really cannot fault this villa. The owner, Alexandra kept in touch with us on whatsapp throughout our stay and the whole holiday was made perfect by the beautiful Villa Serenity. We will definitely be booking again for next year, and we really didn't want to leave! Thank you so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 May 2016
Thanks so much for such a detailed review.
We always try to keep in touch with our guests through whattsapp so that they can enjoy their holiday with no worries.

We will be very glad to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 20 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
The winter months are normally very pleasant, as most of the time we have nice weather, so the golf players really enjoy this time.

The villa, although for 12 persons is very cosy and romantic for couples. The ambience at the terrace in the evenings is unique.

We also have 3 very good restaurants at only 500 meters from the villa with menus for 9,50€ that include a first and main dish as well as the home made dessert and a drink. One is french, Chateaubriant, a typical spanish cooking, Rubyana and a tapas bar named Waka Tapas.

Thanks for your time writing this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LML2012
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Beautiful villa close to all amenities”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I recently returned from a holiday in Villa Serenity. The Villa itself was fantastic. Very spacious, extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. The garden was also superb with a large terrace, where we spent most of our evenings, a private pool and swings for the children. There are two large supermarkets at the end of the street and some lovely bars, restaurants, playgrounds and beach all within walking distance. Alexandra and her husband were very helpful and we would definitely hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and comfortable. Excellent location
Liked least: Nohing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
The terrace is one of the highlights of the house, because of its ambience and view to the garden and pool, independently if it's summer or winter, day or night. We have glass curtains for the fresher winter months and the corck trees in the summer that help for an ideal temperature on the terrace.
Hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona R
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We recently spent nine nights in this fantastic villa. The garden and pool were lovely, the terrace was fabulous and the bedrooms were very comfortable. The location was perfect, close to a lovely beach, nice restaurants and an excellent supermarket. We had two babies with us and all the baby equipment was provided such as high chairs, comfortable cot beds and strollers. The owners Alexandra and Friedrich were extremely helpful and friendly and were always at the end of the phone if we had any queries. We really could not fault the place and would hope to return again in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
We like the little ones to feel comfortable and happy and like to provide almost anything that may be require, that is why we also have strollers available. Hope to see you very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing