We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Show coocking” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yummy Teppanyaki

Yummy Teppanyaki
Ranked #35 of 44 Restaurants in Elviria
Cuisines: Japanese, Asian, Chinese, Sushi, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Olen, Belgium
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Show coocking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Our third visit and still amazing. Our KIDS like The show and The Food is newt to that Also Great !!! If you are in Marbella,you must visit this !

Helpful?
Thank JeroenRobbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
261 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

We are in the area on holiday and have eaten here twice already. I love dim sum and it is excellent here but every starter has been equally good as well, especially the salt & pepper prawns. The main courses are very good value and good quality, we have had the steamed fresh sea bass, crispy beef, sweet & sour chicken and the chicken with cashew nuts and can recommend them all. The head waiter Charlie is very obliging and service is very prompt. We have not tried the Tepppanyaki experience yet but did watch it on our first visit, it was very entertaining and fun to watch, speaking to those that did it appears that they lived in the area and only ate here when they went out as it was the best value in their experience. We are here another week and I am sure we will visit again, it's well named as the food is so good and of a higher quality than other Asian restaurants in the area.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food at good prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

We were so impressed with this restaurant we ate there twice! All of the food was delicious and we were impressed by the service and the free drink at the end was a nice touch!

Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great sushi and nice starters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Had an enjoyable meal here with the family. Service was efficient and the food good. Reasonable value for money

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank UkSimjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Entertainment at your teppanyaki table!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Easily missed in a small commercial centre right by the SuperSol supermarket (several other nice-looking eateries in the same courtyard). Friendly welcome and great service without being overbearing or too attentive - I hate it when you feel the staff are waiting to pounce. We don't eat meat but there was plenty of choice among the Chinese and Japanese dishes. We chose sushi, sashimi and teppanyaki, all good value for Japanese food and very tasty. The best part though was that we sat around the large teppanyaki table and the chef came out and prepared yakisoba in front of us in the most entertaining way, chopping at high speed, throwing the knife around like a cocktail mixing expert etc. We were smiling throughout and applauded at the end. We were the only ones in that evening, and what a shame for anyone else who missed it. If we'd found this restaurant earlier in our holiday week we would definitely have visited again. Very highly recommended.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RZSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yummy Teppanyaki also viewed

 

Been to Yummy Teppanyaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing