We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dining experience”
Review of Rosmarino

Rosmarino
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Italian and mediterranean cuisine, fresh pasta and homemade dessert. Gluten free pasta and bread Vegetarian dishes Terrace
Salzburg, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were a party of 6 and we all thoroughly enjoyed our first dining experience at Rosmarino. For comparison we tried San Martino a few days earlier and this was also excellent.

The menu at Rosmarino has a varied selection to suit most tastes. Service and food quality were both excellent. For starters my wife raved about the avocado, tomato and mozzarella tower. For main courses the Hake and the Chateaubriand and were top notch. High quality wine list at reasonable prices. We had a Spanish Sauvignon Blanc and Chianti Classico and both were good choices. We would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 431DerekM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosmarino d, Propietario at Rosmarino, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to welcome you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    110
    32
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Italian”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Been here a couple of times and have enjoyed the food. The restaurant is always very busy and the quality of the food and service is good. However if you don't like mushrooms you will be disappointed as 90% of all their dishes contain them!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stylish”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Good service, nice atmosphere but breadsticks are not suitable for this restaurant. Pasta with Aqnollini very interesting , prawns and beef proper cooked , nothing to comment. We appreciate the engagement of the lady from Verona.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It did not hit the point”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Every other occasion I go to the "El Rosmarino", where ever they are (third place, now) and it is always the same: The food is good and the have nice ideas, but somehow I never say "wow, fantastic"- Something is always missing with the food or it is too much (butter).
The room (very big) is VERY loud, so it is hard to have a conversation - and in the end : the bill is always a shock.
But I know, that a lot of people love that Restaurant - so it must have something, what I don`t see....

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antwerpen
Level Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent food but very expensive”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have never been disappointed by the food here.
Everything is delicious, one dish stands out the iberico pork with sticky sauce and padron peppers.. divine.
But we are each time disappointed when the check comes, 40% more than most restaurants in the area, and especially with the lack of reasonably priced red wine - this is Spain after all - having all wines start at 30 euros the bottle is really unacceptable for us.
At the last visit we noticed a house wine was added to the menu, this was absolutely necessary as in any other place we would expect to pay 10 -15 euros a bottle for a perfectly acceptable house Spanish wine.
Other reason for 3 stars instead of 4: the cold and chilly atmosphere of the tiled and glassed-in terrace, which really lacks warmth in the off season (in summer it is fine). Would like to see more candle light, warm lighting, perhaps give blankets like some places do and/or add a textile floor covering and heaters to make sure we are not freezing!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliwill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosmarino also viewed

 

Been to Rosmarino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing