We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
171
18
3
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
18
3
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don carlos massage treatment organic breakfast spa resort positive energy orange beach club lovely smile huge terrace relaxing massage breakfast staff great weather pool service rooms are spacious reception team sea view room nikki beach amazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

The Oasis is an adult only spa within the Don Carlos resort. The staff was very attentive- especially Natalia and Alexia- who bent over backwards to accomodate us. The property was very clean and well kept. Don't understand how they do not have an Adults Only pool, however the main resort pool was beautiful and relaxing.The pool attendants could have been a bit more attentive. The beach area was nice- but on the weekend it was very loud and crowded- I believe they allow outsiders to come in. The bar/lounge was great with live entertainment. The spa was top-notch. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Seaview is the way to go....
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toejam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at The Oasis by Don Carlos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your comments in Tripadvisor and your special mention to our colleague Natalia and Alexia.
Our goal is that you feel home away from home.
It is so nice to know that in general terms you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you recommend The Oasis Wellness & SPA to family and friends.
We look forward to welcoming you soon.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We stayed for two nights in a fantastic sea view suite, which was stunning - a really excellent room, with a wonderful bathroom, lounge, huge balcony with nice mountain and sea views and loved the great service from the team - which included finding us some suncream when the shop was closed and sorting out some great room service 'off' the menu. The Oasis is a first class hotel, with a wonderful breakfast and fantastic and attentive staff. The problem is the hotel its part of. The restaurants are not great - the Italian is particularly poor (although the Thai is nice), the reception and general areas are still the same as when I used to visit over twenty years ago (and older I am sure). The pool area down at the beach is like a zoo with an unnecessary DJ pumping out annoying music despite the fact almost everyone is listening to an iPhone and screaming kids everywhere. No one takes any notice of the Oasis only reserved area - it was full of families and the service is terrible for drinks. The pool up at the hotel is nicer - but has no area for Oasis guests. Why can't they create a pool just for Oasis guests? They have for the Villas - and if they did - and maybe upgraded the restaurants - this would be getting another star from me.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at The Oasis by Don Carlos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions.

Your comments are one of the most value tools that we use to improve our services.

We can read that in general terms you like or hotel but we need to make some changes to reach the level of service that you wait for.

We take into account your words and we hope that you will notice the difference in your next stay.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have just returned from the Oasis by Don Carlos hotel and from the moment we arrived until we left the service was first class. Wonderful room with a huge balcony and a sea view. The breakfast staff were very efficient, lovely personalities and it was a pleasure to be served by them.
My thanks to Natalia at Reception.She was very efficient and had such a lovely smile with a great personality, nothing was too much trouble for her.
We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at The Oasis by Don Carlos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much that you have chosen The Oasis Wellness & SPA to enjoy your holidays.
It is so wonderful to know that you have had a very good time with us and that our team has covered your expectative with a good service.
We will convey your words to all of them, specially to Natalia and also the breakfast team.
We will be pleased to welcome you back soon.
Yours sincerely,
Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The hotel itself with tidy rooms and beautiful surroundings is really amazing, but the staff? They're great! I wanted to prepare a birthday surprise for my girlfriend who spent this day at the Oasis. So, I spoke to staff and asked them to arrange something. And what they did was very much above my expectations! Somehow they were able to get a (deliciuos) piece of cake with a candle, flowers, balloons and a lot of birthday gadgets. They also gathered near the entrance and gave the best wishes to my significant other! I'm certain that all those gifts and wishes did make her feel special. It was the greatest birthday surprise ever - I couldn't have imagined anything better!

I'm really grateful to all the staff members but would like to especially acknowledge the Staff Manager Johanna, who supervised everything and lovely Natalia, who - as I was told - was hugely involved in the whole surprise.

Thank you, Guys, very much and surely see you again!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yoghurcik24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DonCarlosResort, Personal Assistant at The Oasis by Don Carlos Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you very much for shearing your experience at The Oasis Wellness & SPA in Tripadvisor.
We are so glad that your girlfriend felt special on her birthday with all the little surprises, this was our goal, that she had a surprising day. We love that she and you like it. Our mission is that our guests feel home away from home.
We also appreciate your special mention to ours colleague Johanna and Natalia, we will convey to them.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you soon to Don Carlos Leisure Resort & SPA.
Yours sincerely,

Irene López
Personal Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed next door at the Mariott. Our first morning we headed down the beach. The sand was hot on our feet, but after mere feet was a dream come true. We got a table for lunch where we enjoyed friendly service and delicious salad with red berries and prawns. My teenage daughter had dessert which created a look of complete bliss on her beautiful face. I tried a bite of the brownie and ice cream. They were memorable. Who says that about a brownie and ice cream?. Yachts floated by in the Mediterranean. Speakers played high energy tunes. That's why my title is sublime.

The only exception to bliss was a guest being rude to a waiter. Really, if you are in paradise and it takes a few extra minutes to get a drink, just take a moment to savor your surroundings. Otherwise you sound like a witch.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 876leighm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews