We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely delightful and spacious Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Night View, terraces each side and an outdoor bar. Spot lights around garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View, terraces each side and an outdoor bar. Spot lights around garden
View from pool, house now painted in a modern grey colour Panoramic sea views from balcony / terrace off bedrooms 1 & 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Night View, terraces each side and an outdoor bar. Spot lights around garden
View from pool, house now painted in a modern grey colour
Panoramic sea views from balcony / terrace off bedrooms 1 & 2
Outdoor thatched Bar/BBQ
Just sit up and sip those cocktails whilst your bbq is being cooked!!!
New Glass curtained conservatory
Inside conservatory
Garden view from conservatory
New terrace
New terrace and beautiful garden area
bar/terrace from pool area
view from bar and terrace
Games Room/Library, Table Tennis, Table Football, Darts, DVD, workout, board games, music, books etc
Terrace with bar, seating for 8, leading to garden and pool - old picture
Terrace from Bedrooms 1 & and; 2 with panoramic garden and sea views
Terrace from Bedrooms 1 & 2 with panoramic garden and sea views
Panoramic sea views from balcony / terrace off bedrooms 1 & 2
A tropical sunset view from the terrace!
Chill-ax! You deserve it! This grass area now has a lovely patio!
Brand New leather suite with reclining backs
TV/Sound bar/log fire
Lounge area leading to pool/garden, with ultra HD TV. old picture of suites
Lounge and dining area, 2 of the 3 patio doorways to the garden and pool, old picture of suites
Spacious kitchen with American style fridge freezer
Master Super King Bedroom Ensuite, leading to furnished terrace with stunning garden and sea views
Super King bed
Master ensuite, newly refurbished to a high specification
Master ensuite, newly refurbished to a high specification
Front seaview kingsize bedroom with ensuite and terrace
Front seaview kingsize bedroom with ensuite and terrace
Bedrooms 2 & 3 ensuites, both identical, only just refurbished to a high spec
Bedroom 3 ensuite, twin room, but beds can zip together making a super king
Bedroom 3 ensuite, twin room, but beds can zip together making a super king
Bedrooms 2 & 3 ensuites, both identical, only just refurbished to a high spec
Twin Bedroom 4 with ensuite
Bedroom 4 ensuite, wet room, just built to high spec!
Bedroom 4 ensuite
Table Football, Darts, Table Tennis, DVD, Workout, Board Games. library, Kettle/Dumb Bells etc
Table Football, Darts, Table Tennis, DVD, Workout, Board Games. library, Kettle/Dumb Bells etc
'terrace 3' nice and cool here, great for those morning workouts!!
Variety of fruit trees dependent on season
Pool view from Terrace 1 seating area, bar to left - old picture now more modern
Just relax by the pool and have a drink or two!
conservatory with glass windows open
Glass curtains closed
view from balcony
Garden view from balcony
Nice size bbq, within the bar on the pool terrace, perfect for al fresco dining and a few drinks!
Front view, very secure and secluded, driveway to left - now a modern grey colour
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RichMeade
Fleet, Hants
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An absolutely delightful and spacious Villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had the good fortune to stay in this beautiful Villa last month. It is immaculately presented throughout and can only be compared to a 5 star hotel. It is situated in a peaceful and upmarket area with a short walk to the beach and restaurants. All the rooms have been very tastefully decorated and furnished, and we could not find fault with anything. The beds were extremely comfortable and all the linens and bedding were top quality and immaculate. Satellite TV and internet were all provided free of charge.
The games room downstairs was great and kept us entertained for hours. The garden is again well maintained and the pool fantastic. I have never been in a saline pool before, but can only say that it is far better than chlorine. Unlike a lot of villa pools, this one is a good size and has a 'proper' deep end. After a swim, it was great to follow this up with a drink at the outdoor bar and then relax on the loungers.
All in all, a fabulous stay in a fabulous spacious villa in really nice surroundings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carl H
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic 5* Villa Limonar”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We have just returned from a fantastic week in Villa Limonar. The information and service we received from the owners from when we first enquired was second to none and this continued throughout our stay.

The location of the villa was great providing us with a great location to relax in the peace and quiet without being to far from local restaurants and shops.

No expense has been spared throughout the villa with all of the bedrooms very well appointed with comfortable beds and ensuites in each room.

The outside area was fantastic and very well looked after. Our little boy enjoyed the heated pool every day learning to swim. We especially liked the pool surround which was non slip (in the past we have experienced tiles around the pool which when wet become very slippery, not great for an excited four year old).

There are plenty of different areas to sit and relax both inside and out. There is an extensive choice of TV channels making this a truly home from home experience. The film channels were a particular hit with the little one keeping him entertained with some of the latest films once he had worn himself out in the pool.

We visited a number of restaurants in the local area but would highly recommend both La Estancia, Argentine Steak House and Da Vinci's Italian both a short drive from the villa in Dona Lola.

Having experienced other holiday villas previously we can safely say that Villa Limonar is the best, giving us a fantastic base in which to relax and explore the local area. We will definitely be returning.

Many thanks Tony and Pauline for sharing your villa with us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The heated pool and ease of booking direct with the owner and following correspondence
Liked least: Nothing everything was great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lars P
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
514 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A beautiful villa which is in a stunning location”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful villa which is in a stunning location, everything is just a short walk away. Everything about this villa was perfect for us, you can tell that the owners have put so much love and passion into it, we will definitely be returning soon, although we are surprised they are renting out such a lovely property.

Both outdoors and indoors was just so comfortable, no corners have been cut in this villa in terms of quality. The games room, which is brand new, was so much fun and we didn’t expect so many TV options. The outdoor bar was also nice, we put our favourite drinks in the optics, as well as beers in the bar fridge! The garden and the pool was also very nice, especially when lit up at night.

All 4 bedrooms have new ensuites, you won’t have any arguments as to who has what room, as they are all lovely. The sea views waking up in the morning is also something we won’t forget. We would recommend this villa for all ages, and Marbesa, both the villa and the location was such a lucky find for us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet W
Falmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning villa and location”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just spent a week at Villa Limonar in Marbesa Village. What a stunning villa and location!
All the rooms are en suite and I opted for the lower floor twin room which was lovely and cool at night, extremely quiet and private, backing on to a games room and fitness area. The upper rooms, however, have a lovely panoramic view of the sea.
Restaurants, bars and shops are within easy walking distance and many tapas lunches were enjoyed at the local waterside restaurant Club 200 watching the lapping sea.
There is really no need to hire a car since the complex is on the major bus route linking Fuengirola and Marbella, although a day rental would be useful for trips into the scenic mountains or to Mijas.
The beach is also only minutes walk away and a modern coastal boardwalk links Marbesa with the nearby affluent Cabopino port with its bars and restaurants, easily reached by a gentle stroll. The fitness enthusiast could jog further along the boardwalk to buzzing La Cala and then return for a dip in the large salt water pool.......... which was incredibly warm even in January!
The villa is tastefully decorated and modern and the illuminated garden with its trees full of giant lemons is secluded with a lovely BBQ and seating area - great for chilling out in the evening to watch the sun go down or enjoy pre dinner cocktails.
There is a TV with just about every channel available, including sky sports and movies but I did not even find time to enjoy this facility. There is so much to do and see, nevertheless it is also possible to maintain contact with the outside world via the free Internet.
I would highly recommend this villa and cannot wait to book my next trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hopscotch...
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super villa near Cabopino”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from our fabulous stay at Villa Limonar as their very first guests. We stayed for one month during November and therefore got to know and love this villa very well. We had such a great stay, we even told the owners they may have to evict us! This villa is definitely an extremely luxurious, comfortable “home from home” which is in excellent condition with plenty of mod cons as well as modern ensuites in every bedroom, certainly nothing like the basics you get with most rentals out there.

The mod cons continue in the garden, and as stated in the advert - with the very latest technology being used in the fresh water pool, which means the pool was heated, crystal clear and so much better than chlorine, you could definitely feel the difference. The pool is located amongst such a pretty secluded garden with plenty of different fruit trees – we ate some mangos and lemons!

There are no short cuts in this villa, 140+ TV channels including all main UK channels, films, Sky Sports & “Catch up” were just one of its upsides, as was the super-fast Wi-Fi and an outside bar with a built in large BBQ. The master bedroom had a super king bed with a beautiful luxurious ensuite and a terrace with lovely sea views. We also understand a games room is just about to be added. The large kitchen had 2 large fridges together with all the appliances you would expect.

Marbesa, the location of this villa, has to be one of the best areas on the coast, whilst peaceful, the beach, restaurants and supermarkets are just a short walk away. In all the years we’ve visited Costa del Sol, this is definitely our best find so far, we shall surely miss this luxury but will be back again soon! If you find this villa a little out of budget, trust me, it’s worth every penny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and well equipped
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Dear Hopscotch114

Thanks you for your very kind and positive review, we are so glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our villa as our first guests. You are correct in that as part of our quest to make our villa even more luxurious, and of a high quality specification "home from home", we are going to add even more luxuries such as a games/library room.

We hope to see you again soon.

Pauline & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing