We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutley wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Night View, terraces each side and an outdoor bar. Spot lights around garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night View, terraces each side and an outdoor bar. Spot lights around garden
Tasteful bar with bbq, 'terrace 1' with table and chairs to right. Games Room/Library, Table Tennis, Table Football, Darts, DVD, workout, board games, music, books etc
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Night View, terraces each side and an outdoor bar. Spot lights around garden
Tasteful bar with bbq, 'terrace 1' with table and chairs to right.
Games Room/Library, Table Tennis, Table Football, Darts, DVD, workout, board games, music, books etc
Terrace 1, with bar, seating for 8, leading to garden and pool - old picture
Terrace from Bedrooms 1 & and; 2 with panoramic garden and sea views
Terrace from Bedrooms 1 & 2 with panoramic garden and sea views
Panoramic sea views from balcony / terrace off bedrooms 1 & 2
Panoramic sea views from balcony / terrace off bedrooms 1 & 2
A tropical sunset view from the terrace!
Chill-ax! You deserve it! This grass area now has a lovely patio!
Lounge area leading to pool/garden, with ultra HD TV
Lounge and dining area, 2 of the 3 patio doorways to the garden and pool
Spacious kitchen with American style fridge freezer
Master Super King Bedroom Ensuite, leading to furnished terrace with stunning garden and sea views
Super King bed
Master ensuite, newly refurbished to a high specification
Master ensuite, newly refurbished to a high specification
Front seaview kingsize bedroom with ensuite and terrace
Front seaview kingsize bedroom with ensuite and terrace
Bedrooms 2 & 3 ensuites, both identical, only just refurbished to a high spec
Bedroom 3 ensuite, twin room, but beds can zip together making a super king
Bedroom 3 ensuite, twin room, but beds can zip together making a super king
Bedrooms 2 & 3 ensuites, both identical, only just refurbished to a high spec
Twin Bedroom 4 with ensuite
Bedroom 4 ensuite, wet room, just built to high spec!
Bedroom 4 ensuite
Table Football, Darts, Table Tennis, DVD, Workout, Board Games. library, Kettle/Dumb Bells etc
Table Football, Darts, Table Tennis, DVD, Workout, Board Games. library, Kettle/Dumb Bells etc
Front view, very secure and secluded, driveway to left - now a modern grey colour
'terrace 3' nice and cool here, great for those morning workouts!!
Variety of fruit trees dependent on season
Pool view from Terrace 1 seating area, bar to left - old picture now more modern
Nice size bbq, within the bar on the pool terrace, perfect for al fresco dining and a few drinks!
Just relax by the pool and have a drink or two!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Elviria, Marbella, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bossman05...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“absolutley wonderful”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I booked this villa as a birthday surprise for my wife for a family holiday something different from the usual holiday resorts.There were 6 adults our two grandaughters aged two and eight months.I had a nice feeling about it as soon as , we got out of the mini bus I gave my daughter in law the keys to the door while the men got the cases and all we heard was WOW from the girls as they entered the villa.first there was the huge lounge-dining area a large fully equipped kichen and four spacious bedrooms with a games room thrown in for good measure but for me the jewel in the crown was the outside bar and dining area that looks over the heated pool.We had dinner and breakfast there most evenings and during the day splashed about in the pool with the children,it was wonderful.there were two supermarkets nearby and a a lttle square five minutes away with two pubs but we used the orange tree pub most days for an early evening pint which was owned by nick a keen west ham football fan.we had a couple of strolls to capobino where there were some nice eateries (alberts restarant was good).The beach was 5 mins away.We also jumped on the bus to Marbella for two euros and 15 for a taxi back.If you are looking for karaoke and loud music don't waste your time coming here but if its a relaxing don't have to look at the clock break you want,you will not get better.Finally a word for tony the owner. I wanted to book Monday to Monday but didn't realise he would have lost a week revenue doing it that way but he kindly re-jigged some other bookings to fit us in and the info supplied for the area was second to none.He was atruly wonderful host and supplied a week none of us will ever want to forget.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne H
1 review
“WOW! Exceptional & Luxurious Villa”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We were extremely lucky to stay in this beautiful Villa last month, the best we have ever stayed in. We can honestly say that having read all of the wonderful reviews this villa has, everything still exceeded our expectations. The owners Tony & Pauline went out of their way to make sure we had all the information needed, in fact we felt we knew the area and the villa, before we even arrived.

This villa is immaculate throughout which would be given 5 stars if it were a hotel. Waking up each morning to stunning sea views is a memory we will cherish. Villa Limonar is situated in a lovely peaceful, upmarket area with a short walk to the beach and many choices of bars & restaurants. Marbesa seems to be a well-kept secret and definitely the place to go! All the rooms have been very tastefully decorated and furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable and all the linens and bedding were top quality. Air Conditioning, Satellite HD TV, Sky Sports, High Speed Internet and cleaning, were all included in the price.

The games room downstairs provided great fun once we got ourselves away from sunshine. The secluded garden is very well maintained and the good sized pool is fantastic, deep enough for safe diving. It’s true what the advert says about the Saline Pool, it is far better than chlorine, I forgot my swimming goggles, but then realised I didn’t need them, my eyes did not sting, nor did you have that smell of chlorine. We then enjoyed the outdoor bar, drinks on the terraces and a nice comfortable chill out on the different terraces.

We would highly recommend this spacious villa which ticked all our boxes, especially when looking for sea side location, quality, comfort, and seclusion. You will do extremely well to find better!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJK71
West Yorkshire
2 reviews
“Top Quality Villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Eight of us stayed at Villa Limonar for 10 days in August and loved it. The villa is very spacious and modern with all the mod-cons (fully equipped kitchen, games room, TV/DVD/internet, etc). There is an outdoor bar area with an huge gas BBQ. The verandas and terrace areas are perfect for sitting out in the evenings.

The garden is lovely and the pool is fantastic - it is worth noting though that the pool is very deep which is perfect for divers and strong swimmers (our 7 year old boys loved jumping in) but not ideal for toddlers or people who just want a paddle.

Marbesa is a 30 minute drive from Malaga airport, it has many great restaurants and the villa is only a 10 minute walk down to the beach.

The owners could not be more helpful and we would highly recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen550
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa Limonar”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We are a group of 7, age ranges from 15 years to 55 years old and have just returned from a 1 week stay at this villa. We had a fantastic holiday and the villa exceeded our expectations, it really has got everything you could need; fixtures and fittings are of a good quality and we found it to be luxurious and spacious.
The outdoor area is fantastic, it has 4 different seating/ eating areas, a bar for drinks and a gas BBQ, lovely large pool and the garden is large and well landscaped.
If you want to relax indoors out of the sun there is multi channel TV with Sky Sports and a well equipped games room which was very popular with our family.
We didn't hire a car but there are supermarkets, small selection of restaurants and bars, beach and a bust stop within easy walking distance.
Thank you Tony and Pauline you have got a beautiful villa and really have thought of everything to make your guests stay perfect; we had a fantastic time and wouldn't hesitate in recommending this villa to others

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and luxury
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisoncoo...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Out of this world”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful weeks holiday in this luxurious Villa, everything was above and beyond expectations. The photos really don't do it justice! Tony and Pauline supply a huge folder with lots of information and tips regarding the villa and local area which was very helpful. Celebrated my husbands birthday at one of the restaurants recommended by Tony called Rancho Grill and it was fantastic! Swimming pool was beautiful and the local beach, about a 10 minute stroll, was lovely although beware of the nudist section. We as a family would highly recommend this villa for a relaxing beachside break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool and decor.
Liked least: Couldn't fault a thing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emmalegge...
Epsom, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing villa with luxury touches galore”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The villa is extremely well equipped with literally everything you could possible need from hairdryers to docking stations. We even needed the use of a printer in order to use some vouchers for Aqualand - not the usual thing required for a holiday! The rooms are all well- appointed and the children in our party had penty to do with the games room and the use of the TV. The pool was always at the right temp and the added bonus of air con after a hot day was a welcome extra. This is definitely a home from home - if our own homes were all luxurious! Plenty of space for a family of 7 and something each of us could appreciate. Tony and Pauline were excellent hosts and answered our questions via email in minutes - literally.
We all had an amazing time and wouldn't hesitate to book again. Thank-you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bedrooms
Liked least: Location takes some investigating
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiggyLoll...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely perfect, would love to go back.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We cannot rate Villa Limonar highly enough. We travelled as a group of 4 adults and 3 teenagers and found Villa Limonar to be spacious and well equipped with high quality fittings. The pool and gardens were beautiful and very well maintained. The villa is located in a quiet residential area however within walking distance of the beach, supermarkets and some local pubs and restaurants. We didn't hire a car and chose to use the bus for trips to Mijas, Marbella and the Aqua Park, The bus service is regular and reliable and the bus stop is only a five minute walk from the villa,
We were well looked after and nothing was a bother for Tony who was only an email or phone call away.
This is a beautiful villa in a superb location. You will not be disappointed,

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing