We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. We had a garden room, a bit away from the main hotel, but the rooms were well appointed, plenty of space and very clean. One small observation which really was not an issue, was the television a small 12" portable fixed to the wall, better off removing it. The meals were lovely, nicely cooked, Plentiful, and the service very good. The bar area in the evening was fairly busy, Saturday night could have benefited from a bit of entertainment, as there was a good lively crowd there, not much else to do that watch the 'dreaded telly'. The bar area and lounge could do with updating, but it did not detract from the excellent service offered by the staff, very friendly and accommodating 10 out of 10 for the staff during meals and bar area.

Room Tip: Try and choose the garden rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill_Reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

231 - 237 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here just for one night. This was a return visit. We have spent too many years getting off the ferry with long road trips ahead of us and so decided recently to spend the evening in Rosslare. Both visits have been good. Clean and comfortable rooms, quiet night's sleep and then we moved off - although breakfast was available we did not need it. Very friendly staff - and a pleasant bar area for food and drink. Although we had arranged to go somewhere else for a meal we wished we had stayed - the food looked good and other customers seemed happy with their choices. Next time we will stay there and have food, definitely. Would happily recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Warm welcome from Aiofe on our first visit on our way down to Cork. Lovely room clean and comfortable bed. Restaurant/Bar good food and helpful staff Yvonne, who served the best pint of Guinness we had in Ireland, she has a good sense of humour and chatting. Good breakfast.served by Aiofe with smile and helpful information, made us feel welcome, so we booked for our return stay in a weeks time. On returning welcomed by Aiofe and Linda, another lovely room, again great Guinness from Yvonne, breakfast good service by Linda. Will certainly return to Best Western Rosslare, on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kings521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at the Danby Lodge last weekend. We booked a Pet Friendly room which was perfect, the room was away from other guests with it's own door entrance which is very handy if your dog needs to relieve himself during the night! The staff were very friendly from check-in, to bar staff, breakfast and check-out. The food was fine, nothing fancy but more than adequate. The hotel itself is only a 10 minute drive to the beautiful Rosslare strand and about 15 minutes to Wexfored town. The prices are very reasonable and I suppose the quality of the rooms reflect this, but you get what you pay for. They are clean so what more could you want! So if you are looking for a good value weekend away this hotel is perfect! No frills! We had no complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64Newyork13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel is tired and old. The food is not to a good standard unless you enjoy frozen foods.
Location, I'm in the middle of nowhere but to be fair location rating is only comparable to where you expected the hotel to be. Not knowing Ireland, I expected it to be more central Wexford and it's not. I changed my room twice, sent my food back and went to bed a bit miserable. I'm not a fan of a negative review so I will end on the fact the the staff will do anything for you, so helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I stayed at the Danby lodge hotel a couple of weeks ago the staff were lovely and there was good food. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short break in wexford. It is a lovely place for a trip away with the family and the staff made us feel right at home.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank 45Roisin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I found the staff to be very helpful, the room was warm and the food lovely. We were shown to our room quickly and efficiently, we were warm and slept well. Even though there was a wedding on it wasn't very noisy as we were separate from the reception venue. I think it's a nice place to stay and would definitely stay there again

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinick
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.1 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,859 reviews
0.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel

Address: Rosslare Road, Killinick, Rosslare, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare > Killinick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinick
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel is located in the beautiful South East of Ireland. This delightful family run property is located on the N25 between Wexford Town and Rosslare Harbour. An Ideal location in the sunny South East with the wonderful Rosslare strand nearby, this family friendly hotel has much to offer. Whether it is a relaxing break or a stopping point for the ferry, the BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel will welcome you like you are one of their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danby Hotel Killinick
Danby Hotel Rosslare
Danby Lodge Hotel
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel Killinick, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing