We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay in Wexford”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinick
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice hotel although a bit noisy from road traffic in room 1. Plenty of outlets, no scrounging to find places to plug in electronics. Front desk appeared to have a number of power converters for different countries. Front desk very helpful to print out some papers I forgot as well as giving advice on some local info. Did not try the breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donutking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stay at the Best Western Danby Lodge about three times a year. We have never been disappointed with the service received. The staff work extremely hard to make ones visit a stress free experience. The food in the bar restaurant is good and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lesley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed here as we were catching the ferry next morning and the Danby Lodge was very close by. We had not stayed here before but we were pleasantly surprised by the hotel, the helpful staff, the room which was excellent and the lounge/ bar where we relaxed with a drink. My family and I really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be staying there again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I would definately recommend this hotel. The staff were exceptionally nice and the room was very comfortable and clean. We were getting ferry from rosslare harbour the next morning and this hotel was very close. The staff were very quick also in the morning providing us with a lovely breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. We had a garden room, a bit away from the main hotel, but the rooms were well appointed, plenty of space and very clean. One small observation which really was not an issue, was the television a small 12" portable fixed to the wall, better off removing it. The meals were lovely, nicely cooked, Plentiful, and the service very good. The bar area in the evening was fairly busy, Saturday night could have benefited from a bit of entertainment, as there was a good lively crowd there, not much else to do that watch the 'dreaded telly'. The bar area and lounge could do with updating, but it did not detract from the excellent service offered by the staff, very friendly and accommodating 10 out of 10 for the staff during meals and bar area.

Room Tip: Try and choose the garden rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gill_Reg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here just for one night. This was a return visit. We have spent too many years getting off the ferry with long road trips ahead of us and so decided recently to spend the evening in Rosslare. Both visits have been good. Clean and comfortable rooms, quiet night's sleep and then we moved off - although breakfast was available we did not need it. Very friendly staff - and a pleasant bar area for food and drink. Although we had arranged to go somewhere else for a meal we wished we had stayed - the food looked good and other customers seemed happy with their choices. Next time we will stay there and have food, definitely. Would happily recommend this to other travellers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tess W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Warm welcome from Aiofe on our first visit on our way down to Cork. Lovely room clean and comfortable bed. Restaurant/Bar good food and helpful staff Yvonne, who served the best pint of Guinness we had in Ireland, she has a good sense of humour and chatting. Good breakfast.served by Aiofe with smile and helpful information, made us feel welcome, so we booked for our return stay in a weeks time. On returning welcomed by Aiofe and Linda, another lovely room, again great Guinness from Yvonne, breakfast good service by Linda. Will certainly return to Best Western Rosslare, on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kings521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinick
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
280 reviews
2.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
2.1 mi away
Clayton Whites Hotel
Clayton Whites Hotel
#5 of 5 in Wexford
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
3.7 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
1,859 reviews
0.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel

Address: Rosslare Road, Killinick, Rosslare, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare > Killinick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinick
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel is located in the beautiful South East of Ireland. This delightful family run property is located on the N25 between Wexford Town and Rosslare Harbour. An Ideal location in the sunny South East with the wonderful Rosslare strand nearby, this family friendly hotel has much to offer. Whether it is a relaxing break or a stopping point for the ferry, the BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel will welcome you like you are one of their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danby Hotel Killinick
Danby Hotel Rosslare
Danby Lodge Hotel
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel Killinick, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing