We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinick
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“PB”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

stayed in this Hotel a few ties its clean and the staff are lovely . Food is always served hot
and with a smile There is a play area for children and the eating area is bright and very snug
This time we got a room on the ground floor as the top of the building is quite a climb to the top as there is no lift. The rooms are spacious and decor is nice overall nice place to stay or if having a function there .

Room Tip: Not a bad little Hotel Worth a visit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saphaireblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    147
    68
    19
    16
See reviews for
79
190
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

excellent hotel close to wexford and rosslare, great staff who could not do enough,, food is excellent, well cooked and plentiful,, great wi-fi in rooms which are neat and tidy with everything you would expect

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank patmurray_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoevenen, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Danby Lodge hotel has a beautiful surrounding although close to the main road. But close to the ferry port it is very conveniently. There is also a large parking We enjoyed the friendly staff at desk as well as in restaurant The only negative: no elevator

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel staff were hard working and very helpful. Bed was very big and comfortable; the room was big and very clean. Only one drawback was the window which could only be opened a fraction therefore the room was very hot.

Best part of the stay was the perfectly cooked (to my liking) and was extremely good. Best steak I have eaten for many months and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: We were in room 12 on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gorpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paphos
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The Danby Lodge is ideally placed for travellers using the 0900 sailing from Rosslare to Fishguard.
The drive from the hotel to the ferry port takes approximately 20 minutes.
Hotel staff provide a good range of breakfasts for early travellers.
Our bed was not particularly comfortable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent overall service, very warm and welcoming staff! Really enjoyed our stay. There was a good selection of food in the restaurant, which was reasonably priced. We found our room a little on the small side and the decor could have done with updating however this did not take away from our experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel on two occasions in June on our way into and out of Ireland. It is only a few miles from the port and ideal for an early crossing.

We found all the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The car park was large and there was plenty of space for all. There is no lift but there are some ground floor rooms if required. We stayed in room 12 which was the "Honeymoon room". It was nicely decorated, very clean and well furnished. On our second stay it was very warm and we were disappointed not to be able to open the window more that a few inches.

It was a pity that the shower is over the bath and had very poor water volume. The towels were on the small side and the toiletries were not individual.

Apart from the minor inconveniences we were more than satisfied with our visits. My husband said he had the best steak ever on our first stop and the breakfasts were cooked to order if desired. The dining room does close at 9pm. but even when busy the service is prompt.

We were most impressed that our early morning call was a personal knock on the door.

It would be nice to return here to have more time to explore the area.

Room Tip: Room 12 is very attractive and well away from any passing traffic. The shower above the bath may be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pengor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killinick
3.9 mi away
Hotel Rosslare
Hotel Rosslare
#4 of 5 in Rosslare
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.8 mi away
Kelly's Resort Hotel & Spa
2.1 mi away
Whitford House Hotel Health and Leisure Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Churchtown House
Churchtown House
#1 of 1 in Tagoat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ferrycarrig Hotel
Ferrycarrig Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ferrycarrig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
2.4 mi away
Riverbank House Hotel
Riverbank House Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wexford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel
Address: Rosslare Road, Killinick, Rosslare, Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Danby Lodge Hotel)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Wexford > Rosslare > Killinick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Killinick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel is located in the beautiful South East of Ireland. This delightful family run property is located on the N25 between Wexford Town and Rosslare Harbour. An Ideal location in the sunny South East with the wonderful Rosslare strand nearby, this family friendly hotel has much to offer. Whether it is a relaxing break or a stopping point for the ferry, the BEST WESTERN Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel will welcome you like you are one of their family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danby Hotel Killinick
Danby Hotel Rosslare
Danby Lodge Hotel
Best Western Rosslare Danby Lodge Hotel Killinick, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing