We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for weddings and sports lovers - not so much for casual visits”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Peresteda Apartments
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed here as a family in 2 apartments in the Sports Center child-minding while our daughter and partner were wedding guests in a nearby town. Both apartments were very spacious and clean although some of the furnishings in the living areas were a little tired and needed an uplift. It's quite expensive at £175 and £225 for each apartment. The beds were comfortable and the loos and bathrooms clean - but our shower was poor in comparison to the other apartment with stained grouting. There is free wifi but 'no service' for mobiles in the sports center. I had to go into the car park to get a signal.
We were informed 2 days after booking there was going to be a wedding in the main hotel while we were staying there. This meant the hotel was out of bounds for the duration of our stay. And we would have to use the bistro in the sports center which sells a range of light dishes but closes at 5.30. There was no reduction in the booking fee. As we were child-minding this meant a bit of improvising for our evening meal using the cooking facilities in the apartment. Breakfast is not served in the sports center so we had to wait until 10.30 for brunch the following morning in the bistro (included in the price) although quite tasty it seemed a long wait..
The staff we met were polite. From about 9.00 a.m. Sunday morning we could hear the thump, thump of people exercising on the running machines in the adjacent sports hall. I feel that this venue is designed for weddings and those who want sporting activities as there is plenty going on. We are probably not the target market for this establishment.

Room Tip: If booking an apartment ask for one furthest away from the sports hall. Check to see if there's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YeovilSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

Stayed only one night, but our sleep was perfect with a comfortable bed and quality linen. A lavish continental breakfast was delivered to our room. Excellent club sandwich for lunch, then superb soup and piping hot lasagne with a tastily-dressed side salad for supper. Proper swimming pool with spacious steam room and sauna. Brilliant place with a great ambience!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelW7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I stayed in one of the Peresteda Apartments overnight whilst travelling on business. The apartment was furnished to a very high standard, with a fridge, microwave and oven & grill in the kitchen.

It made a really nice change to stay away from home but still be able to cook my own tea. If you travel on business a lot, as I do, you soon get fed up with eating in restaurants all the time.

The apartment was about the same price as a high-end hotel room, but it was about 6m X 7m, split into a sitting room/kitchenette and bedroom. It was lovely to be able to eat sitting at a proper table, sit on a sofa and watch TV and then go to bed.

Staying in one of these apartments is a real home-from-home, and for me reduced the stress of being away considerably.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spud-digger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The location is stunning and the grounds well looked after. The included access to the sauna and steam and large pool made a big difference to my days! It's such a delight to get up in the morning with a swim before breakfast.
i will be back : )
Adriana

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I enjoyed my week staying in these apartments. The access to the sauna steam and pool was fabulous. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and well looked after. I would certainly come and stay again and recommend to my friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CoastalWaters379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We visited the hotel for a wedding and stayed in the apartments located in the healthclub. Firstly the wedding was beautiful, the rooms and the food great and the staff service very good. Our room was clean, very spacious with good facilities. Yes you do have to go through the gym recption to get to your room but this wasnt a problem for us. Also I dont know why people are moaning about the distance from the main hotel, it is literally a 1 minute walk and if you a super lazy you can drive your car from main hotel to the gym car park which is right next to it....seriouly my boyfirend could have push the car round it was that shorter distance! I would definately stay again with just a few recommendations for improvement: a jacuzzi in the swim/spa area would complete the facilities. room wise - need to get net curtains in the room, lack of privacy when ground floor apartment that faces onto tennis courts! and aircon would be good. more self space in bathroom. more modern furniture but these are all small things that I notice in an otherwise very pleasant stay.....oh, slept like a log too, very comfortable bed! :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharonJD2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We took over these apartments for a group workshop / conference and they were terrific. Spacious, comfortable and with the spa and pool beside were just what we needed. Staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Feering hotels
0.3 mi away
Prested Hall Hotel
Prested Hall Hotel
#1 of 3 in Feering
598 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Blue Anchor
The Blue Anchor
#3 of 3 in Feering
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Old Wills Farm
Old Wills Farm
#1 of 2 in Feering
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Colchester Feering
Show Prices

Been to Peresteda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peresteda Apartments

Address: Prested Hall Prested Hall Chase, Feering, Colchester CO5 9EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Colchester > Feering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Feering
Price Range: £99 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 6 serviced apartments in our Health Club building, which all face south and are warm and comfortable. Some have one bedroom with an extra large sitting room, and others have two bedrooms(one twin one double). The kitchenette facilities vary from flat to flat – please specify your needs when booking. The flats can be booked for anything from a night to a month or two. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Peresteda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peresteda Apartments Colchester/Feering, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing