We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Prested Hall Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prested Hall Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feering
Certificate of Excellence
Nr Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent service and lovely surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked through a discount website, and were delighted with the accommodation - very peaceful surroundings, excellent service, far exceeded that of many 4* chains we have stayed at.

Breakfast was great - buffet of good quality cold products and a good choice of hot combinations which were cooked to order.

Thoroughly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neartheMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    98
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
157
189
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The memory of your wedding day should stay with you for ever,the staff at Prested Hall ensured that our day was fantastic and that we only had positive memories of the day and the venue.
.I can't fault the service we were given or the facilities it was great. We had approximately 80 guests many of whom don't speak English,everyone came to me after and stated how well they were looked after.

Thank you Prested Hall for your contribution to the best day of our lives!!!

Room Tip: Can not fault Prested Hall but did not use the Spa facility so can't comment. Oh yes just a poin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Me and my wife were married at Prested on the 30th August 2013 the weather was fantastic and the venue was out of this world, everything seemed to run like clockwork, the staff, the food and all the arrangements we couldn't have had a better day.
Right from our initial meeting we were treated so well by all the staff we honestly felt like royalty.
Jill was our events manager and she made us feel at ease about everything and tendered to all our needs and gave us some fantastic advice and we will be forever grateful.....she was an absolute star .
If your looking for a wedding venue you've got to see it to believe it.
A big thank you to all the Prested Hall staff xxx love Kieran & Joanna xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

My son got married on 26 Oct 2013, at this lovely venue. The service and wedding planner were excellent. Very friendly and everything went so smoothly everybody really enjoyed themselves. Various members of both families were staying overnight and the staff put themselves out to get the rooms ready before time. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only criticism was that the outside light shone in our bedroom all night. The food was out of this world and how they managed to get over 60 meals ready at the same time and piping hot too. Breakfast the following morning was a buffet and there was plenty of everything. Thank you very much to all staff for making this such an enjoyable wedding.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lellydw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I had our beautiful wedding at Prested Hall in August.

The hotel and rooms are lovely and the staff were amazing leading up to the day and all throughout the wedding. The food was delicious for the wedding and the buffet breakfast the next day, all of our friends complimented us on our choice of venue.

We couldn't have wished for anything more for our big day, we will never forget it and so glad we chose Prested Hall as our venue.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazdavis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Rebecca and I had the most fantastic wedding day. Jill and every single member of staff were brilliant, making sure everything ran like clockwork and ensuring everyone was looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. The facilities are great with different areas providing options for all, those looking for the middle of the party and those looking for some peace and quiet!!!! I would recommend this as a venue without any hesitation whatsoever - is it perfect? Not quite but remember, nowhere ever is.

Room Tip: We loved The Dingle and recommend for a romantic night away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

we were guest at our friends wedding here 27th oct and it was fantastic! we stayed in a family room which was clean beautiful and a lovely size. the bathroom had both bath and shower and seperate toilet. the food was fantastic both at the wedding buffet sit down and breakfast. staff were friendly and helpful. had an amazing time

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank saljoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feering
9.7 mi away
Wivenhoe House
Wivenhoe House
#1 of 1 in Wivenhoe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
13.4 mi away
Pontlands Park
Pontlands Park
#1 of 1 in Great Baddow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
13.2 mi away
Maison Talbooth
Maison Talbooth
#1 of 3 in Dedham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The North Hill Hotel
The North Hill Hotel
#11 of 24 in Colchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
17.3 mi away
Greenwoods Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Marks Tey Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prested Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prested Hall Hotel

Property: Prested Hall Hotel
Address: Prested Chase, Feering, Colchester C05 9EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Essex > Colchester > Feering
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feering
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Prested Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With contemporary style and comfort within an historic listed country house, this privately owned hotel sits discreetly amid 75 acres of Essex parkland, within 30 minutes of Stansted Airport. Partly surrounded by a moat, Prested Hall offers 15th and 18th century interiors, stunning Art Nouveau decor and elegant 1930s extensions. With 15 attractive en suite rooms and an adjacent health club,with additional serviced (Peresteda) apartments, the owners of Prested Hall have attempted to create a place of quality, where comfort, style and relaxation exist without cold formality. Hotel guests will find helpful staff, and attention to detail, with fresh flowers throughout the house, along with books to browse through, DVDs to borrow, real coffee in the rooms and, always, the pleasure of being away from city stress amid beautiful surroundings. Situated just off the A12, a 5 minute drive from Kelvedon station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Prested Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prested Hall Colchester
Prested Hall Hotel Colchester/Feering, Essex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing