We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
102
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
102
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home made cakes tea and cake on arrival warm welcome first class absolute gem superb breakfast perfect hosts stayed for nights guest house sarah accommodation microwave ensuite
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I have lost count of number of times myself and wife and 21 month old son have visited this fantastic B&B. We have just returned from a long weekend away visiting family and are already planning our return. Sarah, Margaret, Josie, Martha & David as always make us feel like one of the family not just hotel guests. The room is lovely and plenty of room for a boistrous little boy to run around and the breakfast was fantastic. Not sure if my wife will be able to replicate it for me in the morning!!!!! Thank you for another fantastic relaxing stay and we will see you all again soon

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siash73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Just returned from 4 days at this delightful place. the rooms were perfect, food delicious and the welcome second to none. We often take short breaks in Britain and this is surely the best place that we have ever stayed. A big "Thank you" to Sarah, nothing was too much trouble and we shall surely return, and recommend it to all our friends and family. If you want to feel spoiled in a beautiful, peaceful location then a visit to Acorn Court will certainly fit the bill.

Room tip: The Bufton Suite has a wonderful private balcony with views across tranquil farm land.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed again this year in the self-catering part of Acorn Court for the Show. Margaret provides a fridge and cupboard full of lovely food, and home made cake every day as well as an iron and ironing board. The bedroom is spacious and airy and above all quiet. The bathroom is well equipped with a good shower.

After a long day at the Show it's great to return here to peace and quiet, especially as you can walk about 200 metres to eat in the evening overlooking the lake at neighbouring Three Wells.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue552069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend here. We received a very warm welcome and relaxed immediately on the balcony overlooking the beautiful surroundings as we munched on fabulous homemade Welsh Cakes made and brought to us by Sarah.

The place is beautiful and so peaceful, with lovely food and great rooms. What made our weekend extra special was the 5* service we received. It was the best I had ever received.
I would recommend Acorn Court to anyone – it really is a special place. We can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Arrived here for a weekend break, thought I'd died and gone to heaven, the tranquil surroundings, the ambience sheer bliss, Sarah showed us to our room and we went outside on the balcony to sit and enjoy the view and we were brought tea and homemade delicious cake, which Sarah put in our room each day along with all the usual coffee, tea making facilities and fresh milk daily now there's a first no prepacked rubbish here. Choice of a vast breakfast menu all cooked to perfection, with the best of food.The place is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Wish I could bottle it all up and carry it home. A wonderful place to stay and will be back again and again. Thank you Sarah and family it was all I hoped for and more.

Room tip: All the rooms are first class wouldn't know which one to choose they are all wonderfully large and spacious.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews