We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carlo L
Melbourne, Australia

What a fantastic little Oasis

Review of Mae Rim Lagoon
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2011
We had an amazing 5 night stay with our 2 children at Mae Rim Lagoon. The hotel has been family run for many years and Boat (our host) couldn't have done any more for us. Most of our meals were at the hotel and the food was amazing, home cooked and based on family recipies that would be hard to find elsewhere in the region. We held our son's 9th birthday at Mae Riim Lagoon and it was totally organised and catered for by the hotel ... it was a very personalised experience and my son and all his friends loved it. Thank you Boat for everything. I would highly recommend the Hotel and we can't wait to return.
Date of stay: October 2011
Room Tip: Take the newly renovated rooms, they are fantastic
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £602
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £99
  • Agoda.com
    £64
  • Hotels.com
    £99
7.9 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
7.0 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool and poolside bar
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.6 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
7.9 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
8.0 miles from Mae Rim Lagoon
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Mae Rim
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
27
19
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
19
4
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

My family enjoyed two nights at this beautiful resort and hated to leave. We booked the Triple minisuite and had plenty of room for the four of us. The setting is gorgeous, the food wonderful and the hostess and staff could not be more helpful and friendly. This was the first place we stayed on our two week trip in Thailand and certainly set a high bar fo the remainder of the accomodations at which we stayed. i would certainly return to Mae Rim Lagoon if I ever have the chance to return to Thailand.

Room tip: For families the triple minisuite was ideal.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank 4peasSteamboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We just had an amazing 3 night stay at Mae Rim Lagoon. You couldn't ask for a more beautiful or peaceful place to vacation in northern Thailand. My husband and I were so, so pleased with the service, amenities, and atmosphere. This family run establishment really seems to make your comfort their first priority and were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Definitely 5 stars.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 842aimeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2011

If you ever find yourself in northern Thailand, this hotel is a MUST. The atmosphere is so peaceful it is easy to relax. Very nice pool, and the scenery can't be beat. A gorgeous garden and lagoon is a great place to have couple beers.

Now...the service. The family that runs Mae Rim were some of the nicest, most accommodating people I have ever met while traveling. They would sit and talk with us, and we quickly felt as if we had been friends for years. They went out of their way to make sure we were happy and comfortable. Excellent, amazing people. A big Thank You to Boat and her family for the wonderful time.

I can definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation. Oh, great food also.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tmagg926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Personalised service, really friendly from the begining, in the midle of great montains and a Lotus Lagoon, perfect for 3-4 days relax and really close from many Orchid farms, National Parks, cascades...
Highly recomend it!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This hotel is surprisingly affordable and has very comfortable, stylish rooms - ours with it's own balcony and a marvelous view. It's surrounded by a big beautiful garden in which you can eat in privacy in one of the small terraces. The staff and not least the owner was so nice and helpful. Somehow the atmosphere was very calm (well it was low season) and romantic :-) Remember to bring you own vehicle - taxis are not easy to find. Otherwise there is a driver connected to the hotel.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pannington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews